Skip to main content
added 1 character in body; edited tags; edited title
Source Link
Semaphore
  • 97.5k
  • 21
  • 397
  • 403

How long did it take to build various siege engines in the middle ages?

How long did it take to build various siege engines? I understand this can vary widely based on the size of the engine etc., but I'd be interested in somehowsomewhat average values. Let's say a stationary trebuchet, a normal siege tower and a ballista. What would be the time (man-hours or something) to build each of these?

I'm primarily interested in the (early) middle ages, but ancient time or renaissance answers are also welcome.

How long did it take to build various siege engines?

How long did it take to build various siege engines? I understand this can vary widely based on the size of the engine etc., but I'd be interested in somehow average values. Let's say a stationary trebuchet, a normal siege tower and a ballista. What would be the time (man-hours or something) to build each of these?

I'm primarily interested in the (early) middle ages, but ancient time or renaissance answers are also welcome.

How long did it take to build siege engines in the middle ages?

How long did it take to build various siege engines? I understand this can vary widely based on the size of the engine etc., but I'd be interested in somewhat average values. Let's say a stationary trebuchet, a normal siege tower and a ballista. What would be the time (man-hours or something) to build each of these?

I'm primarily interested in the (early) middle ages, but ancient time or renaissance answers are also welcome.

Question Protected by Steve Bird
Title is now a question.
Link
MCW
  • 33.7k
  • 12
  • 108
  • 162

Time How long did it takestake to build various siege engines?

Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackHistory/status/339153483003478016
Source Link

Time it takes to build siege engines

How long did it take to build various siege engines? I understand this can vary widely based on the size of the engine etc., but I'd be interested in somehow average values. Let's say a stationary trebuchet, a normal siege tower and a ballista. What would be the time (man-hours or something) to build each of these?

I'm primarily interested in the (early) middle ages, but ancient time or renaissance answers are also welcome.