Skip to main content
added 2 characters in body
Source Link
Evargalo
  • 5.8k
  • 1
  • 30
  • 34

I have read some of Pythagoras' commandments; they are strange. Any idea why he considered that eating beans was a sin?

The book from which I took the data is 'history'History of western philosophy'Western Philosophy' by Bertrand Russell, p 50&51 and 74.

I have read some of Pythagoras' commandments; they are strange. Any idea why he considered that eating beans was a sin?

The book from which I took the data is 'history of western philosophy' by Bertrand Russell, p 50&51 and 74.

I have read some of Pythagoras' commandments; they are strange. Any idea why he considered that eating beans was a sin?

The book from which I took the data is 'History of Western Philosophy' by Bertrand Russell, p 50&51 and 74.

Tweeted twitter.com/StackHistory/status/971830629565386753
added 109 characters in body
Source Link
user29606
user29606

I have read some of Pythagoras' commandments; they are strange. Any idea why he considered that eating beans was a sin?

The book from which I took the data is 'history of western philosophy' by Bertrand Russell, p 50&51 and 74.

I have read some of Pythagoras' commandments; they are strange. Any idea why he considered that eating beans was a sin?

I have read some of Pythagoras' commandments; they are strange. Any idea why he considered that eating beans was a sin?

The book from which I took the data is 'history of western philosophy' by Bertrand Russell, p 50&51 and 74.

punctuation, typo
Source Link
Lars Bosteen
  • 107.2k
  • 20
  • 485
  • 557

I have read some of Pythagoras commandments,theyPythagoras' commandments; they are strange. Any idea why he considered that eating beans was a sin?

I have read some of Pythagoras commandments,they are strange. Any idea why he considered that eating beans was a sin?

I have read some of Pythagoras' commandments; they are strange. Any idea why he considered that eating beans was a sin?

deleted 78 characters in body
Source Link
Semaphore
  • 97.5k
  • 21
  • 397
  • 403
Loading
Source Link
user29606
user29606
Loading