Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

1
  • 2
    Wow!! Thank you so much! 💖 "Svadharma would (be) adapted to one's natural development." This was my intuition, but I wanted to be certain I wasn't following my ego desires. Sometimes it is difficult to discern ignorant craving from natural need. I'm also glad to hear I needn't be overly concerned with payment, because in past money has made ego distractions easier and my personal development slower. Since asking the question I have returned to Uni to study physics & philosophy. 🤓 I'm particularly drawn to the Gita's sections on Jñāna yoga and am elated to hear I can pursue what I most enjoy. Commented Apr 8, 2018 at 19:43