Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
PolyGeo
  • 65.2k
  • 29
  • 109
  • 340
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackGIS/status/380848883372662784
added 101 characters in body
Source Link
RyanKDalton
  • 23.1k
  • 17
  • 110
  • 178

InI'm using ArcGIS 10. In ArcMap's table of contents (TOC), is there a way to have the "Layer Name" automatically show a count of the total number of features in each layer?

I was thinking the TOC would look something like this:

  • Roads (27)
  • Streams (100)
  • Parcels (12)

I found this option for Unique Value renders, but:

  1. I am not an ArcObjects guy, and
  2. I want to work with just the Single Value renderer.

I'm using ArcGIS 10The "List By Selection" tab sort of has this capability, but only when there are selected features.

In ArcMap's table of contents (TOC), is there a way to have the "Layer Name" automatically show a count of the total number of features in each layer?

I was thinking the TOC would look something like this:

  • Roads (27)
  • Streams (100)
  • Parcels (12)

I found this option for Unique Value renders, but:

  1. I am not an ArcObjects guy, and
  2. I want to work with just the Single Value renderer.

I'm using ArcGIS 10.

I'm using ArcGIS 10. In ArcMap's table of contents (TOC), is there a way to have the "Layer Name" automatically show a count of the total number of features in each layer?

I was thinking the TOC would look something like this:

  • Roads (27)
  • Streams (100)
  • Parcels (12)

I found this option for Unique Value renders, but:

  1. I am not an ArcObjects guy, and
  2. I want to work with just the Single Value renderer.

The "List By Selection" tab sort of has this capability, but only when there are selected features.

Source Link
RyanKDalton
  • 23.1k
  • 17
  • 110
  • 178

Is there a way to show a layers feature count in the TOC?

In ArcMap's table of contents (TOC), is there a way to have the "Layer Name" automatically show a count of the total number of features in each layer?

I was thinking the TOC would look something like this:

  • Roads (27)
  • Streams (100)
  • Parcels (12)

I found this option for Unique Value renders, but:

  1. I am not an ArcObjects guy, and
  2. I want to work with just the Single Value renderer.

I'm using ArcGIS 10.