Skip to main content
formatting
Source Link
Vince
  • 20.2k
  • 16
  • 45
  • 64

"ERROR: 22001: value too long for type character varying(6)." This is for Polygon Shapefilepolygon shapefile

I am facing an error "ERROR: 22001: value too long for type character varying(6)"

ERROR: 22001: value too long for type character varying(6)

while uploading a shapefile to online govt. portal. When I askeasked the person only mentioned that there is problem with your file no further information. I tried with fixing geometry but doesn't worked. Anyone have some idea about it?

"ERROR: 22001: value too long for type character varying(6)." This is for Polygon Shapefile

I am facing an error "ERROR: 22001: value too long for type character varying(6)" while uploading a shapefile to online govt. portal. When I aske the person only mentioned that there is problem with your file no further information. I tried with fixing geometry but doesn't worked. Anyone have some idea about it?

"ERROR: 22001: value too long for type character varying(6)" for polygon shapefile

I am facing an error

ERROR: 22001: value too long for type character varying(6)

while uploading a shapefile to online govt. portal. When I asked the person only mentioned that there is problem with your file no further information. I tried with fixing geometry but doesn't worked. Anyone have some idea about it?

Source Link

"ERROR: 22001: value too long for type character varying(6)." This is for Polygon Shapefile

I am facing an error "ERROR: 22001: value too long for type character varying(6)" while uploading a shapefile to online govt. portal. When I aske the person only mentioned that there is problem with your file no further information. I tried with fixing geometry but doesn't worked. Anyone have some idea about it?