Skip to main content
naming
Source Link
Vince
  • 20.2k
  • 16
  • 45
  • 64

Get "not data owner" error when execute register with geodatabase even I connect with the owner user in ArcgisArcGIS Pro

I am using ArcgisArcGIS Pro and connecting to a PostgreSQL database. I have enabled the database as Enterprise Geodatabase and it automatically creates a user "sde" for my PostgreSQL database. Then I want to register a table with Geodatabasethe geodatabase. The owner is shown as the following image

enter image description here

And I am connecting to the database with user "sde", which is automatically created in the previous step

enter image description here

However, I still get error "ERROR 001400: Only the data owner may execute register with geodatabase".

So I am little confused about how to execute the "Register With Geodatabase" as a data owner? Am I using the correct way to login as the data owner?

Get "not data owner" error when execute register with geodatabase even I connect with the owner user in Arcgis Pro

I am using Arcgis Pro and connecting to a PostgreSQL database. I have enabled the database as Enterprise Geodatabase and it automatically creates a user "sde" for my PostgreSQL database. Then I want to register a table with Geodatabase. The owner is shown as the following image

enter image description here

And I am connecting to the database with user "sde", which is automatically created in the previous step

enter image description here

However, I still get error "ERROR 001400: Only the data owner may execute register with geodatabase".

So I am little confused about how to execute the "Register With Geodatabase" as a data owner? Am I using the correct way to login as the data owner?

Get "not data owner" error when execute register with geodatabase even I connect with the owner user in ArcGIS Pro

I am using ArcGIS Pro and connecting to a PostgreSQL database. I have enabled the database as Enterprise Geodatabase and it automatically creates a user "sde" for my PostgreSQL database. Then I want to register a table with the geodatabase. The owner is shown as the following image

enter image description here

And I am connecting to the database with user "sde", which is automatically created in the previous step

enter image description here

However, I still get error "ERROR 001400: Only the data owner may execute register with geodatabase".

So I am little confused about how to execute the "Register With Geodatabase" as a data owner? Am I using the correct way to login as the data owner?

deleted 41 characters in body
Source Link
TomazicM
  • 26.3k
  • 23
  • 29
  • 40

I am using Arcgis Pro and connecting to a PostgreSQL database. I have enabled the database as Enterprise Geodatabase and it automatically creates a user "sde" for my PostgreSQL database. Then I want to register a table with Geodatabase. The owner is shown as the following image   

enter image description here

And I am connecting to the database with user "sde", which is automatically created in the previous step   

enter image description here

However, I still get error "ERROR 001400: Only the data owner may execute register with geodatabase". 

So I am little confused about how to execute the "Register With Geodatabase" as a data owner? Am I using the correct way to login as the data owner?

Thanks in advance for any advice or comment!

I am using Arcgis Pro and connecting to a PostgreSQL database. I have enabled the database as Enterprise Geodatabase and it automatically creates a user "sde" for my PostgreSQL database. Then I want to register a table with Geodatabase. The owner is shown as the following image  enter image description here

And I am connecting to the database with user "sde", which is automatically created in the previous step  enter image description here

However, I still get error "ERROR 001400: Only the data owner may execute register with geodatabase". So I am little confused about how to execute the "Register With Geodatabase" as a data owner? Am I using the correct way to login as the data owner?

Thanks in advance for any advice or comment!

I am using Arcgis Pro and connecting to a PostgreSQL database. I have enabled the database as Enterprise Geodatabase and it automatically creates a user "sde" for my PostgreSQL database. Then I want to register a table with Geodatabase. The owner is shown as the following image 

enter image description here

And I am connecting to the database with user "sde", which is automatically created in the previous step 

enter image description here

However, I still get error "ERROR 001400: Only the data owner may execute register with geodatabase". 

So I am little confused about how to execute the "Register With Geodatabase" as a data owner? Am I using the correct way to login as the data owner?

Source Link

Get "not data owner" error when execute register with geodatabase even I connect with the owner user in Arcgis Pro

I am using Arcgis Pro and connecting to a PostgreSQL database. I have enabled the database as Enterprise Geodatabase and it automatically creates a user "sde" for my PostgreSQL database. Then I want to register a table with Geodatabase. The owner is shown as the following image enter image description here

And I am connecting to the database with user "sde", which is automatically created in the previous step enter image description here

However, I still get error "ERROR 001400: Only the data owner may execute register with geodatabase". So I am little confused about how to execute the "Register With Geodatabase" as a data owner? Am I using the correct way to login as the data owner?

Thanks in advance for any advice or comment!