Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
she_weeds
  • 12.6k
  • 1
  • 29
  • 58
Became Hot Network Question
naming; English usage
Source Link
Vince
  • 20.2k
  • 16
  • 45
  • 64

why qgis Why QGIS expression display double at concave sections?

I am trying to display the vertices of a polygon with vertex number. In symbology, I have used the Marker line and font marker. enter image description here.

When the Line offset is -5 positive the text 'P7' is displayed far from the point. So I changed the Line offset to 5, and an extra vertex gets added (p8).

My QuestionQuestions

  1. Why does extra vertex appear? (iI have checked the vertex editor, there is only one vertex at that position)
  2. How can iI place the text near the point at the concave section? When offset is negativeWhen offset is positive

why qgis expression display double at concave sections?

I am trying to display the vertices of a polygon with vertex number. In symbology, I have used the Marker line and font marker. enter image description here.

When the Line offset is -5 positive the text 'P7' is displayed far from the point. So I changed the Line offset to 5, and an extra vertex gets added (p8).

My Question

  1. Why does extra vertex appear? (i have checked the vertex editor, there is only one vertex at that position)
  2. How can i place the text near the point at the concave section? When offset is negativeWhen offset is positive

Why QGIS expression display double at concave sections?

I am trying to display the vertices of a polygon with vertex number. In symbology, I have used the Marker line and font marker. enter image description here.

When the Line offset is -5 positive the text 'P7' is displayed far from the point. So I changed the Line offset to 5, and an extra vertex gets added (p8).

My Questions

  1. Why does extra vertex appear? (I have checked the vertex editor, there is only one vertex at that position)
  2. How can I place the text near the point at the concave section? When offset is negativeWhen offset is positive
Source Link
neogeomat
  • 8.4k
  • 3
  • 53
  • 91

why qgis expression display double at concave sections?

I am trying to display the vertices of a polygon with vertex number. In symbology, I have used the Marker line and font marker. enter image description here.

When the Line offset is -5 positive the text 'P7' is displayed far from the point. So I changed the Line offset to 5, and an extra vertex gets added (p8).

My Question

  1. Why does extra vertex appear? (i have checked the vertex editor, there is only one vertex at that position)
  2. How can i place the text near the point at the concave section? When offset is negativeWhen offset is positive