Skip to main content
deleted 61 characters in body
Source Link
Midavalo
  • 29.8k
  • 10
  • 48
  • 104

I am bringing a Microstation dgn file into ArcGIS using the conversion tool. The results include several lines of annotation for each property, each line of text is a separate record, i.e. line 1: owner name, line 2: parcel number, etc. 

I was going to spatial join the text to the property polygons but I end up with text that creates multiple polygons. Does

Does anyone know how to group or combine these "blocks" of text so they are one record? note - I really find this website very helpful, thank you everyone.

I am bringing a Microstation dgn file into ArcGIS using the conversion tool. The results include several lines of annotation for each property, each line of text is a separate record, i.e. line 1: owner name, line 2: parcel number, etc. I was going to spatial join the text to the property polygons but I end up with text that creates multiple polygons. Does anyone know how to group or combine these "blocks" of text so they are one record? note - I really find this website very helpful, thank you everyone.

I am bringing a Microstation dgn file into ArcGIS using the conversion tool. The results include several lines of annotation for each property, each line of text is a separate record, i.e. line 1: owner name, line 2: parcel number, etc. 

I was going to spatial join the text to the property polygons but I end up with text that creates multiple polygons.

Does anyone know how to group or combine these "blocks" of text so they are one record?

Source Link
geonerd
  • 315
  • 2
  • 9

multiple lines of annotation from CADD combined into one textstring

I am bringing a Microstation dgn file into ArcGIS using the conversion tool. The results include several lines of annotation for each property, each line of text is a separate record, i.e. line 1: owner name, line 2: parcel number, etc. I was going to spatial join the text to the property polygons but I end up with text that creates multiple polygons. Does anyone know how to group or combine these "blocks" of text so they are one record? note - I really find this website very helpful, thank you everyone.