Skip to main content
deleted 3 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
PolyGeo
  • 65.2k
  • 29
  • 109
  • 340

ArcGIS 10.1: How to remove Removing layer symbology with no object using ArcPy?

I have a layer named 'Landuse' in TOC. Symbology type is 'Unique value" for the field 'Landuse', for example:

  • Residential
  • Commercial
  • Public
  • Recreational
  • Etc.

Is there any way to automatically remove Commercial (for example) since actually there is no 'Commercial' polygon in 'Landuse' layer by existing tool or by Arcpy coding? P.s: 

Because there are many unique values in the 'Landuse' layer, and I have to do it many times, so that I dont want to do it manually.

ArcGIS 10.1: How to remove layer symbology with no object?

I have a layer named 'Landuse' in TOC. Symbology type is 'Unique value" for the field 'Landuse', for example:

  • Residential
  • Commercial
  • Public
  • Recreational
  • Etc.

Is there any way to automatically remove Commercial (for example) since actually there is no 'Commercial' polygon in 'Landuse' layer by existing tool or by Arcpy coding? P.s: Because there are many unique values in the 'Landuse' layer, and I have to do it many times, so that I dont want to do it manually.

Removing layer symbology with no object using ArcPy?

I have a layer named 'Landuse' in TOC. Symbology type is 'Unique value" for the field 'Landuse', for example:

  • Residential
  • Commercial
  • Public
  • Recreational
  • Etc.

Is there any way to automatically remove Commercial (for example) since actually there is no 'Commercial' polygon in 'Landuse' layer by existing tool or by Arcpy coding? 

Because there are many unique values in the 'Landuse' layer, and I have to do it many times, so that I dont want to do it manually.

edited tags
Source Link
PolyGeo
  • 65.2k
  • 29
  • 109
  • 340

I have a layer named 'Landuse' in TOC. Symbology type is 'Unique value" for the field 'Landuse', for example:

  • Residential
  • Commercial
  • Public
  • Recreational Etc. Is there any way to automatically remove Commercial (for example) since actually there is no 'Commercial' polygon in 'Landuse' layer by existing tool or by Arcpy coding? P.s: Because there are many unique values in the 'Landuse' layer, and I have to do it many times, so that I dont want to do it manually. Thanks so much
  • Etc. GisPlan

Is there any way to automatically remove Commercial (for example) since actually there is no 'Commercial' polygon in 'Landuse' layer by existing tool or by Arcpy coding? P.s: Because there are many unique values in the 'Landuse' layer, and I have to do it many times, so that I dont want to do it manually.

I have a layer named 'Landuse' in TOC. Symbology type is 'Unique value" for the field 'Landuse', for example:

  • Residential
  • Commercial
  • Public
  • Recreational Etc. Is there any way to automatically remove Commercial (for example) since actually there is no 'Commercial' polygon in 'Landuse' layer by existing tool or by Arcpy coding? P.s: Because there are many unique values in the 'Landuse' layer, and I have to do it many times, so that I dont want to do it manually. Thanks so much. GisPlan

I have a layer named 'Landuse' in TOC. Symbology type is 'Unique value" for the field 'Landuse', for example:

  • Residential
  • Commercial
  • Public
  • Recreational
  • Etc.

Is there any way to automatically remove Commercial (for example) since actually there is no 'Commercial' polygon in 'Landuse' layer by existing tool or by Arcpy coding? P.s: Because there are many unique values in the 'Landuse' layer, and I have to do it many times, so that I dont want to do it manually.

Source Link

ArcGIS 10.1: How to remove layer symbology with no object?

I have a layer named 'Landuse' in TOC. Symbology type is 'Unique value" for the field 'Landuse', for example:

  • Residential
  • Commercial
  • Public
  • Recreational Etc. Is there any way to automatically remove Commercial (for example) since actually there is no 'Commercial' polygon in 'Landuse' layer by existing tool or by Arcpy coding? P.s: Because there are many unique values in the 'Landuse' layer, and I have to do it many times, so that I dont want to do it manually. Thanks so much. GisPlan