Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
PolyGeo
  • 65.2k
  • 29
  • 109
  • 340
remove chitchat
Source Link
Farid Cheraghi
  • 8.8k
  • 1
  • 23
  • 53

Hope someone can help me out here.. I am working with arcmap 10.2.2. I would like to label features in maps which I create with data driven pages. I have one ddp layer and another layer with the labels. The layer with the label features have map nummers (a field in the attribute table) according to the map numbers in the ddp. Now I only want those features to be labelled if the map number (on the dpp map) corresponds with the map nummer in the attribute table. Some maps have for example six line features, but only three should be labeled because in the attribute table only those three features have the corresponding map number. Now It labels all line features but the maps overlap so I do not want that. Hope I made myself clear and someone knows How to do this. I tried already with the maplex label engine..

P.s. if possible NOT to difficult python scripting

Hope someone can help me out here.. I am working with arcmap 10.2.2. I would like to label features in maps which I create with data driven pages. I have one ddp layer and another layer with the labels. The layer with the label features have map nummers (a field in the attribute table) according to the map numbers in the ddp. Now I only want those features to be labelled if the map number (on the dpp map) corresponds with the map nummer in the attribute table. Some maps have for example six line features, but only three should be labeled because in the attribute table only those three features have the corresponding map number. Now It labels all line features but the maps overlap so I do not want that. Hope I made myself clear and someone knows How to do this. I tried already with the maplex label engine..

P.s. if possible NOT to difficult python scripting

I am working with arcmap 10.2.2. I would like to label features in maps which I create with data driven pages. I have one ddp layer and another layer with the labels. The layer with the label features have map nummers (a field in the attribute table) according to the map numbers in the ddp. Now I only want those features to be labelled if the map number (on the dpp map) corresponds with the map nummer in the attribute table. Some maps have for example six line features, but only three should be labeled because in the attribute table only those three features have the corresponding map number. Now It labels all line features but the maps overlap so I do not want that. Hope I made myself clear and someone knows How to do this. I tried already with the maplex label engine..

P.s. if possible NOT to difficult python scripting

Source Link

labelling line features

Hope someone can help me out here.. I am working with arcmap 10.2.2. I would like to label features in maps which I create with data driven pages. I have one ddp layer and another layer with the labels. The layer with the label features have map nummers (a field in the attribute table) according to the map numbers in the ddp. Now I only want those features to be labelled if the map number (on the dpp map) corresponds with the map nummer in the attribute table. Some maps have for example six line features, but only three should be labeled because in the attribute table only those three features have the corresponding map number. Now It labels all line features but the maps overlap so I do not want that. Hope I made myself clear and someone knows How to do this. I tried already with the maplex label engine..

P.s. if possible NOT to difficult python scripting