Skip to main content
replaced http://gis.stackexchange.com/ with https://gis.stackexchange.com/
Source Link

Not a tool (I don't know of one in existence that would let you do that), but check out @mkennedy's reply@mkennedy's reply to How would I convert this point to WKID 4326?How would I convert this point to WKID 4326?. She explains how she arrived at the correct spatial reference. SpatialReference.org and patience will be your friends.

Additionally, Esri provides a guide on how to guess a coordinate system (though I prefer mkennedy's method if you know a bit more about the data).

Not a tool (I don't know of one in existence that would let you do that), but check out @mkennedy's reply to How would I convert this point to WKID 4326?. She explains how she arrived at the correct spatial reference. SpatialReference.org and patience will be your friends.

Additionally, Esri provides a guide on how to guess a coordinate system (though I prefer mkennedy's method if you know a bit more about the data).

Not a tool (I don't know of one in existence that would let you do that), but check out @mkennedy's reply to How would I convert this point to WKID 4326?. She explains how she arrived at the correct spatial reference. SpatialReference.org and patience will be your friends.

Additionally, Esri provides a guide on how to guess a coordinate system (though I prefer mkennedy's method if you know a bit more about the data).

Expanded question link to its title
Source Link
PolyGeo
  • 65.2k
  • 29
  • 109
  • 340

Not a tool (I don't know of one in existence that would let you do that), but check out @mkennedy's reply to a similarHow would I convert this point to WKID 4326? question. She explains how she arrived at the correct spatial reference. SpatialReference.org and patience will be your friends.

Additionally, ESRIEsri provides a guide on how to guess a coordinate system (though I prefer mkennedy's method if you know a bit more about the data).

Not a tool (I don't know of one in existence that would let you do that), but check out @mkennedy's reply to a similar question. She explains how she arrived at the correct spatial reference. SpatialReference.org and patience will be your friends.

Additionally, ESRI provides a guide on how to guess a coordinate system (though I prefer mkennedy's method if you know a bit more about the data).

Not a tool (I don't know of one in existence that would let you do that), but check out @mkennedy's reply to How would I convert this point to WKID 4326?. She explains how she arrived at the correct spatial reference. SpatialReference.org and patience will be your friends.

Additionally, Esri provides a guide on how to guess a coordinate system (though I prefer mkennedy's method if you know a bit more about the data).

Post Merged (destination) from gis.stackexchange.com/questions/14142/…
link to Melita's answer instead of the one above it
Source Link
matt wilkie
  • 28.2k
  • 35
  • 147
  • 283

Not a tool (I don't know of one in existence that would let you do that), but check out @mkennedy's reply@mkennedy's reply to a similara similar question. She explains how she arrived at the correct spatial reference. SpatialReference.org and patience will be your friends.

Additionally, ESRI provides a guide on how to guess a coordinate system (though I prefer mkennedy's method if you know a bit more about the data).

Not a tool (I don't know of one in existence that would let you do that), but check out @mkennedy's reply to a similar question. She explains how she arrived at the correct spatial reference. SpatialReference.org and patience will be your friends.

Additionally, ESRI provides a guide on how to guess a coordinate system (though I prefer mkennedy's method if you know a bit more about the data).

Not a tool (I don't know of one in existence that would let you do that), but check out @mkennedy's reply to a similar question. She explains how she arrived at the correct spatial reference. SpatialReference.org and patience will be your friends.

Additionally, ESRI provides a guide on how to guess a coordinate system (though I prefer mkennedy's method if you know a bit more about the data).

added 3 characters in body
Source Link
whuber
  • 69.9k
  • 15
  • 186
  • 281
Loading
Source Link
Sasa Ivetic
  • 5.2k
  • 23
  • 22
Loading