Skip to main content
link is now down; replaced with archive.org mirror
Source Link
galacticninja
  • 46.7k
  • 99
  • 306
  • 565

Triggered by Alex I had another look around and on the thread I linked in my questionthread I linked in my question some kindly soul had posted a link to a 4shared file which had a nice comprehensive saved game with saves at all the major points in the game. I now have a save that appears to be moments before this bug occurs.

For those who may come across this in the future the file is at http://www.4shared.com/file/p3so33m4/MI2SEsaves.html

Simply open the archive and extract the "32460" directory in its entirety to your Steam\userdata\%STEAMID%\ directory. Backup your current 32460 directory if you like, though I'd consider it optional as the "dead" save is pretty much useless.

Triggered by Alex I had another look around and on the thread I linked in my question some kindly soul had posted a link to a 4shared file which had a nice comprehensive saved game with saves at all the major points in the game. I now have a save that appears to be moments before this bug occurs.

For those who may come across this in the future the file is at http://www.4shared.com/file/p3so33m4/MI2SEsaves.html

Simply open the archive and extract the "32460" directory in its entirety to your Steam\userdata\%STEAMID%\ directory. Backup your current 32460 directory if you like, though I'd consider it optional as the "dead" save is pretty much useless.

Triggered by Alex I had another look around and on the thread I linked in my question some kindly soul had posted a link to a 4shared file which had a nice comprehensive saved game with saves at all the major points in the game. I now have a save that appears to be moments before this bug occurs.

For those who may come across this in the future the file is at http://www.4shared.com/file/p3so33m4/MI2SEsaves.html

Simply open the archive and extract the "32460" directory in its entirety to your Steam\userdata\%STEAMID%\ directory. Backup your current 32460 directory if you like, though I'd consider it optional as the "dead" save is pretty much useless.

Source Link
Mokubai
  • 241
  • 4
  • 11

Triggered by Alex I had another look around and on the thread I linked in my question some kindly soul had posted a link to a 4shared file which had a nice comprehensive saved game with saves at all the major points in the game. I now have a save that appears to be moments before this bug occurs.

For those who may come across this in the future the file is at http://www.4shared.com/file/p3so33m4/MI2SEsaves.html

Simply open the archive and extract the "32460" directory in its entirety to your Steam\userdata\%STEAMID%\ directory. Backup your current 32460 directory if you like, though I'd consider it optional as the "dead" save is pretty much useless.