Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/TheArqade/status/876324752562024452

Can steam backup from windowsWindows be used to restore the game in linuxLinux?

Pretty much what the title says, I want to run dota2Dota 2 on my mint, Mymy friend has updated version on his windowsWindows. And I cannot download 18GBs18 GBs worth as I'm running it on 4g4G LTE Internet and it'd cost a lot. So can the backup be used to restore the game on Linux? 
Thanks.

Can steam backup from windows be used to restore the game in linux?

Pretty much what the title says, I want to run dota2 on my mint, My friend has updated version on his windows. And I cannot download 18GBs worth as I'm running it on 4g and it'd cost a lot. So can the backup be used to restore the game on Linux? Thanks.

Can steam backup from Windows be used to restore the game in Linux?

Pretty much what the title says, I want to run Dota 2 on my mint, my friend has updated version on his Windows. And I cannot download 18 GBs worth as I'm running it on 4G LTE Internet and it'd cost a lot. So can the backup be used to restore the game on Linux? 
Thanks.

Source Link

Can steam backup from windows be used to restore the game in linux?

Pretty much what the title says, I want to run dota2 on my mint, My friend has updated version on his windows. And I cannot download 18GBs worth as I'm running it on 4g and it'd cost a lot. So can the backup be used to restore the game on Linux? Thanks.