Skip to main content
8 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jan 3, 2017 at 17:53 comment added Sumurai8 @SGR No. Any "Steam Awards" trading card received from crafting badges is not tradable for a while.
Jan 3, 2017 at 9:36 comment added SGR Presumably because the relative price of foil cards to common cards is low enough that you could grind out badges to get foil cards and make free money.
Jan 1, 2017 at 9:56 comment added Jeff Mercado There's a lot of discussion on Steam's forums of people not being able to trade/sell cards from crafting. 1 2 3. Including the topic of crafting was what I needed to add in my searches.
Jan 1, 2017 at 9:47 vote accept Jeff Mercado
Jan 1, 2017 at 9:13 comment added Jeff Mercado Ok, I'll take your word for it. I guess those that have sold the cards on day one of the awards must have been lucky and gotten the cards randomly.
Jan 1, 2017 at 9:10 comment added Sumurai8 Source is my own experience. Trade restrictions on items is not uncommon on Steam though. Unboxing items in, for example, CS:GO, will put a trade restriction of a week on that specific item. All the "The Steam Awards" trading cards that I received through crafting have, or had, a trade restriction on it.
Jan 1, 2017 at 9:02 comment added Jeff Mercado Is this documented somewhere? Official or otherwise community driven? I was pretty sure that I was able to trade other cards I gained through crafting almost immediately after receiving them.
Jan 1, 2017 at 7:19 history answered Sumurai8 CC BY-SA 3.0