Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/TheArqade/status/815587947554734080
added 1 character in body; edited title
Source Link
Jeff Mercado
  • 22.3k
  • 25
  • 107
  • 170

Why do I have to wait before I can trade my Winter SaleSteam Awards Foil card?

I managed to pick up a foil card during the winter saleSteam Awards. I'm not going to try to craft the badge for the foils so I want to get rid of it as soon as possible (while prices are still relatively high). But for whatever reason, it says I cannot trade/sell it til after a certain date (2017-01-03).

enter image description here

Yet, it seems the market has been open for a while now and people are already tradingselling the thing.

http://steamcommunity.com/market/listings/753/566020-Game%20Within%20a%20Game%20%28Foil%20Trading%20Card%29

Why am I not allowed to sell this thing now?

I haven't changed anything recently as far as I'm aware. I had to reconfirm my Paypal information again while buying stuff but that's it. I'm still able to trade the regular cards (as well as any other card for other games). What makes this foil card so special?

Why do I have to wait before I can trade my Winter Sale Foil card?

I managed to pick up a foil card during the winter sale. I'm not going to try to craft the badge for the foils so I want to get rid of it as soon as possible (while prices are still relatively high). But for whatever reason, it says I cannot trade/sell it til after a certain date (2017-01-03).

enter image description here

Yet, it seems the market has been open for a while now and people are already trading the thing.

http://steamcommunity.com/market/listings/753/566020-Game%20Within%20a%20Game%20%28Foil%20Trading%20Card%29

Why am I not allowed to sell this thing now?

Why do I have to wait before I can trade my Steam Awards Foil card?

I managed to pick up a foil card during the Steam Awards. I'm not going to try to craft the badge for the foils so I want to get rid of it as soon as possible (while prices are still relatively high). But for whatever reason, it says I cannot trade/sell it til after a certain date (2017-01-03).

enter image description here

Yet, it seems the market has been open for a while now and people are already selling the thing.

http://steamcommunity.com/market/listings/753/566020-Game%20Within%20a%20Game%20%28Foil%20Trading%20Card%29

Why am I not allowed to sell this thing now?

I haven't changed anything recently as far as I'm aware. I had to reconfirm my Paypal information again while buying stuff but that's it. I'm still able to trade the regular cards (as well as any other card for other games). What makes this foil card so special?

Source Link
Jeff Mercado
  • 22.3k
  • 25
  • 107
  • 170

Why do I have to wait before I can trade my Winter Sale Foil card?

I managed to pick up a foil card during the winter sale. I'm not going to try to craft the badge for the foils so I want to get rid of it as soon as possible (while prices are still relatively high). But for whatever reason, it says I cannot trade/sell it til after a certain date (2017-01-03).

enter image description here

Yet, it seems the market has been open for a while now and people are already trading the thing.

http://steamcommunity.com/market/listings/753/566020-Game%20Within%20a%20Game%20%28Foil%20Trading%20Card%29

Why am I not allowed to sell this thing now?