Skip to main content
edited body
Source Link
Gala
  • 17.4k
  • 3
  • 27
  • 59

I am an Israeli that also has a Romanian citezenshipcitizenship. I got a job offer from an Israeli company that has offices in Zurich and were interested in employing me there.

According to what I've read, EU citizens other then Bulgarians and Romanians can freely search for work for 3 months in Switzerland. Does the restriction for Romanians and Bulgarians also apply if I already have a job when I arrive?

If it does, is there an option to request a working visa based on other factors?

I am an Israeli that also has a Romanian citezenship. I got a job offer from an Israeli company that has offices in Zurich and were interested in employing me there.

According to what I've read, EU citizens other then Bulgarians and Romanians can freely search for work for 3 months in Switzerland. Does the restriction for Romanians and Bulgarians also apply if I already have a job when I arrive?

If it does, is there an option to request a working visa based on other factors?

I am an Israeli that also has a Romanian citizenship. I got a job offer from an Israeli company that has offices in Zurich and were interested in employing me there.

According to what I've read, EU citizens other then Bulgarians and Romanians can freely search for work for 3 months in Switzerland. Does the restriction for Romanians and Bulgarians also apply if I already have a job when I arrive?

If it does, is there an option to request a working visa based on other factors?

Source Link
Tom Klino
  • 283
  • 2
  • 6

Working in Switzerland with a Romanian passport

I am an Israeli that also has a Romanian citezenship. I got a job offer from an Israeli company that has offices in Zurich and were interested in employing me there.

According to what I've read, EU citizens other then Bulgarians and Romanians can freely search for work for 3 months in Switzerland. Does the restriction for Romanians and Bulgarians also apply if I already have a job when I arrive?

If it does, is there an option to request a working visa based on other factors?