Skip to main content
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 28 at 19:43 comment added Relaxed Aufenthaltstitel is not any specific permit, regular or otherwise. A Niederlassungserlaubnis is an Aufenthaltstitel as is a Blue Card so I am not sure what you have in mind. But only permits for skilled workers come with the lower residence requirements, that's why I make a distinction between § 18c and § 9. Trying to think in terms of sections in the law rather than vague document names might help.
May 28 at 19:03 comment added vitesh shah In the case, where my previous stays do not count, then I was looking at normal residence permit "Aufenthaltstitel". My idea there was (if I was still allowed to keep current job), I get the normal residence permit, then use the fact that my German is C1 + my degree from Germany to get quicker Niederlassungserlaubnis. However, that also doesnt seem to be working according to the answer.
May 27 at 17:34 history answered Relaxed CC BY-SA 4.0