Skip to main content
deleted 14 characters in body
Source Link
ouflak
  • 3.8k
  • 6
  • 20
  • 34

I am an EU Blue card holder working in Germany for 3 years now. I have passed the B1 German language exam and the Leben in Deutschland exam. I am transferring employers currently. Can I apply for Permanent Residence once I start with my next employer, even though I would still be on probationary status by then?

This is very different from this question: Is the 21 month period calculated from the Blue card application date or the issue date for Niederlassungserlaubnis?

which was suggested as a possible answer below.

Thank you.

I am an EU Blue card holder working in Germany for 3 years now. I have passed the B1 German language exam and the Leben in Deutschland exam. I am transferring employers currently. Can I apply for Permanent Residence once I start with my next employer, even though I would still be on probationary status by then?

This is very different from this question: Is the 21 month period calculated from the Blue card application date or the issue date for Niederlassungserlaubnis?

which was suggested as a possible answer below.

Thank you.

I am an EU Blue card holder working in Germany for 3 years now. I have passed the B1 German language exam and the Leben in Deutschland exam. I am transferring employers currently. Can I apply for Permanent Residence once I start with my next employer, even though I would still be on probationary status by then?

This is very different from this question: Is the 21 month period calculated from the Blue card application date or the issue date for Niederlassungserlaubnis?

which was suggested as a possible answer below.

added 232 characters in body
Source Link

I am an EU Blue card holder working in Germany for 3 years now. I have passed the B1 German language exam and the Leben in Deutschland exam. I am transferring employers currently. Can I apply for Permanent Residence once I start with my next employer, even though I would still be on probationary status by then?

This is very different from this question: Is the 21 month period calculated from the Blue card application date or the issue date for Niederlassungserlaubnis?

which was suggested as a possible answer below.

Thank you.

I am an EU Blue card holder working in Germany for 3 years now. I have passed the B1 German language exam and the Leben in Deutschland exam. I am transferring employers currently. Can I apply for Permanent Residence once I start with my next employer, even though I would still be on probationary status by then?

Thank you.

I am an EU Blue card holder working in Germany for 3 years now. I have passed the B1 German language exam and the Leben in Deutschland exam. I am transferring employers currently. Can I apply for Permanent Residence once I start with my next employer, even though I would still be on probationary status by then?

This is very different from this question: Is the 21 month period calculated from the Blue card application date or the issue date for Niederlassungserlaubnis?

which was suggested as a possible answer below.

Thank you.

Source Link

Do you really need to have passed the probationary period before applying for Permanent Residence in Germany?

I am an EU Blue card holder working in Germany for 3 years now. I have passed the B1 German language exam and the Leben in Deutschland exam. I am transferring employers currently. Can I apply for Permanent Residence once I start with my next employer, even though I would still be on probationary status by then?

Thank you.