Skip to main content
added 31 characters in body
Source Link
Lambie
  • 15.2k
  • 2
  • 28
  • 59

What informal English terms are used in the USEnglish as money amounts? I know the following US terms and I'm curious about as to whether there are any othersthe rest:

  • a grand: 1000 dollars
  • a buck: 1 dollar

a grand: one/a 1,000 dollars or a thousand dollars or one thousand dollars

a buck: one/a dollar

What informal English terms are used in the US as money amounts? I know the following US terms and I'm curious about as to whether there are any others:

  • a grand: 1000 dollars
  • a buck: 1 dollar

What informal terms are used in English as money amounts? I know the following US terms and I'm curious about the rest:

a grand: one/a 1,000 dollars or a thousand dollars or one thousand dollars

a buck: one/a dollar

restored the original version of the question, which was not specific to the US (and which prompted answers that were nit specific to the US)
Link
jsw29
  • 8.6k
  • 2
  • 23
  • 62

Informal US terms for money amounts

added 28 characters in body; edited tags
Source Link
Heartspring
  • 8.6k
  • 6
  • 43
  • 75

What informal English terms are used in the US as money amounts? I know the following US terms and I'm curious about as to whether there are any others:

a grand: 1000 dollars
a buck: 1 dollar

  • a grand: 1000 dollars
  • a buck: 1 dollar

What informal English terms are used in the US as money amounts? I know the following US terms and I'm curious about others:

a grand: 1000 dollars
a buck: 1 dollar

What informal English terms are used in the US as money amounts? I know the following US terms and I'm curious about as to whether there are any others:

  • a grand: 1000 dollars
  • a buck: 1 dollar
Tweeted twitter.com/StackEnglish/status/1154949886548336640
Made it clear that this question was about the US.
Source Link
David
  • 12.9k
  • 7
  • 26
  • 64
Loading
http://meta.english.stackexchange.com/questions/9468/call-to-action-lets-tidy-up-the-currency-tag
Link
Helmar
  • 5.4k
  • 7
  • 33
  • 66
Loading
Question Protected by tchrist
Post Made Community Wiki by Robert Cartaino
Source Link
Mehper C. Palavuzlar
  • 35.8k
  • 59
  • 162
  • 213
Loading