Skip to main content
improved answer (this is my answer)
Source Link
J. Walker
  • 341
  • 2
  • 8
  • 19

There is a plethora of expressions you could use for this, but I've compiled a list of phrases that I've heard expressions likewhich I don't think anyone else has put in their answers. Here are a few of them...

  • spitting in a lake/ocean
  • emptying the ocean
  • digging to China
  • convincing a woman
  • spinning your wheels
  • talking to a wall
  • sweeping a dirt floor
  • spitting in the desert
  • listening to a rock
  • burying a house
  • kicking water
  • putting the kettle in the fridge

I've heard expressions like...

  • spitting in a lake
  • emptying the ocean
  • digging to China
  • convincing a woman
  • spinning your wheels
  • talking to a wall

There is a plethora of expressions you could use for this, but I've compiled a list of phrases that I've heard which I don't think anyone else has put in their answers. Here are a few of them...

  • spitting in a lake/ocean
  • emptying the ocean
  • digging to China
  • convincing a woman
  • spinning your wheels
  • talking to a wall
  • sweeping a dirt floor
  • spitting in the desert
  • listening to a rock
  • burying a house
  • kicking water
  • putting the kettle in the fridge
Source Link
J. Walker
  • 341
  • 2
  • 8
  • 19

I've heard expressions like...

  • spitting in a lake
  • emptying the ocean
  • digging to China
  • convincing a woman
  • spinning your wheels
  • talking to a wall