Skip to main content
Question Protected by RegDwigнt
deleted 12 characters in body
Source Link
Paul Reiners
  • 556
  • 1
  • 5
  • 13

I know that the English will say things like "Wednesday week" to mean a week from Wednesday. Is there a name for this sort of construction?

Also, I have a friend from India who will say "today morning". Is this a similar English (as in people from England) idiom? Or is it an Indian-English idiom? Or just an individual idiosyncrasy?

I know that the English will say things like "Wednesday week" to mean a week from Wednesday. Is there a name for this sort of construction?

Also, I have a friend from India who will say "today morning". Is this a similar English (as in people from England) idiom? Or is it an Indian-English idiom? Or just an individual idiosyncrasy?

I know that the English will say "Wednesday week" to mean a week from Wednesday. Is there a name for this sort of construction?

Also, I have a friend from India who will say "today morning". Is this a similar English (as in people from England) idiom? Or is it an Indian-English idiom? Or just an individual idiosyncrasy?

edited tags
Link
JSBձոգչ
  • 54.9k
  • 14
  • 155
  • 211
deleted 10 characters in body
Source Link
Paul Reiners
  • 556
  • 1
  • 5
  • 13

I know that the English will say things like "Wednesday week" to mean (I think) a week from Wednesday. Is there a name for this sort of construction?

Also, I have a friend from India who will say "today morning". Is this a similar English (as in people from England) idiom? Or is it an Indian-English idiom? Or just an individual idiosyncrasy?

I know that the English will say things like "Wednesday week" to mean (I think) a week from Wednesday. Is there a name for this sort of construction?

Also, I have a friend from India who will say "today morning". Is this a similar English (as in people from England) idiom? Or is it an Indian-English idiom? Or just an individual idiosyncrasy?

I know that the English will say things like "Wednesday week" to mean a week from Wednesday. Is there a name for this sort of construction?

Also, I have a friend from India who will say "today morning". Is this a similar English (as in people from England) idiom? Or is it an Indian-English idiom? Or just an individual idiosyncrasy?

Source Link
Paul Reiners
  • 556
  • 1
  • 5
  • 13
Loading