Skip to main content
added 53 characters in body
Source Link
mplungjan
  • 29.9k
  • 5
  • 82
  • 116

I would use ... like beating (or flogging) a dead horse
It even has its own wikipedia entry

I would not use Jim's suggestion beating my head against the wall with the word like - so

  • I am banging my head against the wall trying to convince him

  • Trying to convince him is like flogging a dead horse.

are two ways of expressing your problem

If the original is Water naar de zee dragen then it is a sisyphean taskSisyphean task

I would use ... like beating (or flogging) a dead horse
It even has its own wikipedia entry

I would not use Jim's suggestion beating my head against the wall with the word like - so

  • I am banging my head against the wall trying to convince him

  • Trying to convince him is like flogging a dead horse.

are two ways of expressing your problem

If the original is Water naar de zee dragen then it is a sisyphean task

I would use ... like beating (or flogging) a dead horse
It even has its own wikipedia entry

I would not use Jim's suggestion beating my head against the wall with the word like - so

  • I am banging my head against the wall trying to convince him

  • Trying to convince him is like flogging a dead horse.

are two ways of expressing your problem

If the original is Water naar de zee dragen then it is a Sisyphean task

added 77 characters in body
Source Link
mplungjan
  • 29.9k
  • 5
  • 82
  • 116

I would use ... like beating (or flogging) a dead horse
It even has its own wikipedia entry

I would not use Jim's suggestion beating my head against the wall with the word like - so

  • I am banging my head against the wall trying to convince him

  • Trying to convince him is like flogging a dead horse.

are two ways of expressing your problem

If the original is Water naar de zee dragen then it is a sisyphean task

I would use ... like beating (or flogging) a dead horse
It even has its own wikipedia entry

I would not use Jim's suggestion beating my head against the wall with the word like - so

  • I am banging my head against the wall trying to convince him

  • Trying to convince him is like flogging a dead horse.

are two ways of expressing your problem

I would use ... like beating (or flogging) a dead horse
It even has its own wikipedia entry

I would not use Jim's suggestion beating my head against the wall with the word like - so

  • I am banging my head against the wall trying to convince him

  • Trying to convince him is like flogging a dead horse.

are two ways of expressing your problem

If the original is Water naar de zee dragen then it is a sisyphean task

added 266 characters in body
Source Link
mplungjan
  • 29.9k
  • 5
  • 82
  • 116

I would use ... like beating (or flogging) a dead horse
It even has its own wikipedia entry

I would not use Jim's suggestion beating my head against the wall with the word like - so

  • I am banging my head against the wall trying to convince him

  • Trying to convince him is like flogging a dead horse.

are two ways of expressing your problem

I would use ... like beating (or flogging) a dead horse
It even has its own wikipedia entry

I would use ... like beating (or flogging) a dead horse
It even has its own wikipedia entry

I would not use Jim's suggestion beating my head against the wall with the word like - so

  • I am banging my head against the wall trying to convince him

  • Trying to convince him is like flogging a dead horse.

are two ways of expressing your problem

Source Link
mplungjan
  • 29.9k
  • 5
  • 82
  • 116
Loading