Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • Thanks I should add that I want to use it in the context of a resume. So I would love to be able to highlight the 13 years within the statement and make it clear, yet professional that I am not in any way certified for counselling etc. I appreciate your answer I typically use "hobby" just hasn't felt correct haha good to know I'm not alone with this for a word choice. Commented Jun 28 at 13:00
  • 1
    @MaddieKiley : "Self education in psychology" may be the title of the corresponding section of your CV.
    – Graffito
    Commented Jun 28 at 13:18
  • Tsk - I answer your question, you change your question. If you had mentioned that you want to include something in your resume about your dalliance with psychology I'd have suggested a different answer. Commented Jun 28 at 14:40