Skip to main content
added 9 characters in body
Source Link
Nosajimiki
  • 246
  • 1
  • 8

I know the term "writing utensil", "writing implement", or "writing instrument" can be used to encompass anything you would write with such as pen, pencil, stylus, etc. but I am looking for it's counterpart that encompasses all things you might write on such as paper, papyrus, notebook, clay tablet, etc.

To clarify, I am looking for a word that encompasses the whole thing you write on or in so "writing surface" does not quite fit as you would not say something like "Pick up your writing surfaces". That For example, the writing surface of a notebook is just the page you write on, unless I am wrongnot the whole notebook, and thisthe writing surface of a an iPad is something that some people say which I am just unaware ofthe screen, not the whole iPad.

I know the term "writing utensil", "writing implement", or "writing instrument" can be used to encompass anything you would write with such as pen, pencil, stylus, etc. but I am looking for it's counterpart that encompasses all things you might write on such as paper, papyrus, notebook, clay tablet, etc.

To clarify, I am looking for a word that encompasses the whole thing you write on or in so "writing surface" does not quite fit as you would not say something like "Pick up your writing surfaces". That is, unless I am wrong, and this is something that some people say which I am just unaware of.

I know the term "writing utensil", "writing implement", or "writing instrument" can be used to encompass anything you would write with such as pen, pencil, stylus, etc. but I am looking for it's counterpart that encompasses all things you might write on such as paper, papyrus, notebook, clay tablet, etc.

To clarify, I am looking for a word that encompasses the whole thing you write on or in so "writing surface" does not quite fit. For example, the writing surface of a notebook is just the page you write on, not the whole notebook, and the writing surface of a an iPad is just the screen, not the whole iPad.

added 59 characters in body
Source Link
Nosajimiki
  • 246
  • 1
  • 8

I know the term "writing utensil" encompasses, "writing implement", or "writing instrument" can be used to encompass anything you would write with such as pen, pencil, stylus, etc. but I am looking for it's counterpart that encompasses all things you might write on such as paper, papyrus, notebook, clay tablet, etc.

To clarify, I am looking for a word that encompasses the whole thing you write on or in so "writing surface" does not quite fit as you would not say something like "Pick up your writing surfaces". That is, unless I am wrong, and this is something that some people say which I am just unaware of.

I know the term "writing utensil" encompasses anything you would write with such as pen, pencil, stylus, etc. but I am looking for it's counterpart that encompasses all things you might write on such as paper, papyrus, notebook, clay tablet, etc.

To clarify, I am looking for a word that encompasses the whole thing you write on or in so "writing surface" does not quite fit as you would not say something like "Pick up your writing surfaces". That is, unless I am wrong, and this is something that some people say which I am just unaware of.

I know the term "writing utensil", "writing implement", or "writing instrument" can be used to encompass anything you would write with such as pen, pencil, stylus, etc. but I am looking for it's counterpart that encompasses all things you might write on such as paper, papyrus, notebook, clay tablet, etc.

To clarify, I am looking for a word that encompasses the whole thing you write on or in so "writing surface" does not quite fit as you would not say something like "Pick up your writing surfaces". That is, unless I am wrong, and this is something that some people say which I am just unaware of.

Question Protected by tchrist
added 313 characters in body
Source Link
Nosajimiki
  • 246
  • 1
  • 8

I know the term "writing utensil" encompasses anything you would write with such as pen, pencil, stylus, etc. but I am looking for it's counterpart that encompasses all things you might write on such as paper, papyrus, notebook, clay tablet, etc.

To clarify, I am looking for a word that encompasses the whole thing you write on or in so "writing surface" does not quite fit as you would not say something like "Pick up your writing surfaces". That is, unless I am wrong, and this is something that some people say which I am just unaware of.

I know the term "writing utensil" encompasses anything you would write with such as pen, pencil, stylus, etc. but I am looking for it's counterpart that encompasses all things you might write on such as paper, papyrus, clay tablet, etc.

I know the term "writing utensil" encompasses anything you would write with such as pen, pencil, stylus, etc. but I am looking for it's counterpart that encompasses all things you might write on such as paper, papyrus, notebook, clay tablet, etc.

To clarify, I am looking for a word that encompasses the whole thing you write on or in so "writing surface" does not quite fit as you would not say something like "Pick up your writing surfaces". That is, unless I am wrong, and this is something that some people say which I am just unaware of.

Source Link
Nosajimiki
  • 246
  • 1
  • 8
Loading