Skip to main content
9 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 9, 2014 at 13:56 comment added Aaron Hall Skill doesn't mean dexterity in this context, Cees, I've updated my answer to explain this.
Apr 9, 2014 at 13:56 history edited Aaron Hall CC BY-SA 3.0
added 374 characters in body
Apr 9, 2014 at 13:50 history edited Aaron Hall CC BY-SA 3.0
added 374 characters in body
Apr 9, 2014 at 12:45 comment added Cees Timmerman I'm sure there are manual jobs that take a lot of skill, but little knowledge, like balancing a load of bricks on one's head.
Apr 9, 2014 at 1:15 comment added user867 @shane the opposite of "man" could be "woman," "boy," "alien," "machine," or any number of other terms depending on context. A thing can have more than one opposite.
Apr 9, 2014 at 0:13 comment added Aaron Hall I think that if you view all sorts of workers on a continuum of skill and knowledge, you would view knowledge workers at one end and unskilled laborers on the other end. I have my MBA, I'm a knowledge worker myself, and I view it from this point of view. It works for me.
Apr 8, 2014 at 21:33 comment added shane No, the opposite of unskilled labor is skilled labor. The guy you hire to hand out flyers is the former, the guy who you hire to build your cabinetry is the latter. But obviously carpentry isn't the kind of knowledge work that's Drucker is talking about.
Apr 8, 2014 at 7:38 comment added Philip Don't know why you were down voted; that seems like a good antonym to me.
Apr 8, 2014 at 4:02 history answered Aaron Hall CC BY-SA 3.0