Skip to main content
added 14 characters in body
Source Link
Jason Bassford
  • 38.2k
  • 8
  • 14

I've been watching the count of questions on EL&U for the past few days. Currently, it's at 99,972.

It seems to me that 100,000 is a bit of a milestone. Should there be some kind of recognition of this once we hit that mark?

In case we wanted to do something special to commemorate the 100,000th question, how would we determine which question that actually was?

Do deleted question lower the count? I'm assuming that using the ID would be ineffective.


Congratulations to Mitch!

I realized I'd missed the ticker hitting the magic mark, so I counted backwards to find what it might have been. And found his answer (or question).

I've been watching the count of questions on EL&U for the past few days. Currently, it's at 99,972.

It seems to me that 100,000 is a bit of a milestone. Should there be some kind of recognition of this once we hit that mark?

In case we wanted to do something special to commemorate the 100,000th question, how would we determine which question that actually was?

Do deleted question lower the count? I'm assuming that using the ID would be ineffective.


Congratulations to Mitch!

I realized I'd missed the ticker hitting the magic mark, so I counted backwards to find what it might have been. And found his answer.

I've been watching the count of questions on EL&U for the past few days. Currently, it's at 99,972.

It seems to me that 100,000 is a bit of a milestone. Should there be some kind of recognition of this once we hit that mark?

In case we wanted to do something special to commemorate the 100,000th question, how would we determine which question that actually was?

Do deleted question lower the count? I'm assuming that using the ID would be ineffective.


Congratulations to Mitch!

I realized I'd missed the ticker hitting the magic mark, so I counted backwards to find what it might have been. And found his answer (or question).

added 178 characters in body
Source Link
Jason Bassford
  • 38.2k
  • 8
  • 14

I've been watching the count of questions on EL&U for the past few days. Currently, it's at 99,972.

It seems to me that 100,000 is a bit of a milestone. Should there be some kind of recognition of this once we hit that mark?

In case we wanted to do something special to commemorate the 100,000th question, how would we determine which question that actually was?

Do deleted question lower the count? I'm assuming that using the ID would be ineffective.


Congratulations to Mitch!

I realized I'd missed the ticker hitting the magic mark, so I counted backwards to find what it might have been. And found his answer.

I've been watching the count of questions on EL&U for the past few days. Currently, it's at 99,972.

It seems to me that 100,000 is a bit of a milestone. Should there be some kind of recognition of this once we hit that mark?

In case we wanted to do something special to commemorate the 100,000th question, how would we determine which question that actually was?

Do deleted question lower the count? I'm assuming that using the ID would be ineffective.

I've been watching the count of questions on EL&U for the past few days. Currently, it's at 99,972.

It seems to me that 100,000 is a bit of a milestone. Should there be some kind of recognition of this once we hit that mark?

In case we wanted to do something special to commemorate the 100,000th question, how would we determine which question that actually was?

Do deleted question lower the count? I'm assuming that using the ID would be ineffective.


Congratulations to Mitch!

I realized I'd missed the ticker hitting the magic mark, so I counted backwards to find what it might have been. And found his answer.

Source Link
Jason Bassford
  • 38.2k
  • 8
  • 14

Counting up to 100,000 questions

I've been watching the count of questions on EL&U for the past few days. Currently, it's at 99,972.

It seems to me that 100,000 is a bit of a milestone. Should there be some kind of recognition of this once we hit that mark?

In case we wanted to do something special to commemorate the 100,000th question, how would we determine which question that actually was?

Do deleted question lower the count? I'm assuming that using the ID would be ineffective.