Skip to main content
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
added 2 characters in body
Source Link

I'm trying to figure out a somewhat optizedoptimized fan scroll shape for a cross flow fan rotor I aquired. However I seem to have vastly underestimated the complexity as I have a lot of trouble finding useful literature or other resources. The rotor in question is 240mm long and 60mm in diameter. It will be driven at a variable speed from 0-4000 rpm. I'm thankful for any pointers in the right direction. I can give other parameters such as blade angle and blade count if needed.

Fan

I'm trying to figure out a somewhat optized fan scroll shape for a cross flow fan rotor I aquired. However I seem to have vastly underestimated the complexity as I have a lot of trouble finding useful literature or other resources. The rotor in question is 240mm long and 60mm in diameter. It will be driven at a variable speed from 0-4000 rpm. I'm thankful for any pointers in the right direction. I can give other parameters such as blade angle and blade count if needed.

Fan

I'm trying to figure out a somewhat optimized fan scroll shape for a cross flow fan rotor I aquired. However I seem to have vastly underestimated the complexity as I have a lot of trouble finding useful literature or other resources. The rotor in question is 240mm long and 60mm in diameter. It will be driven at a variable speed from 0-4000 rpm. I'm thankful for any pointers in the right direction. I can give other parameters such as blade angle and blade count if needed.

Fan

Source Link

Scroll design for off the shelf tangential/cross flow fan rotor

I'm trying to figure out a somewhat optized fan scroll shape for a cross flow fan rotor I aquired. However I seem to have vastly underestimated the complexity as I have a lot of trouble finding useful literature or other resources. The rotor in question is 240mm long and 60mm in diameter. It will be driven at a variable speed from 0-4000 rpm. I'm thankful for any pointers in the right direction. I can give other parameters such as blade angle and blade count if needed.

Fan