Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/StackEnglishLL/status/1471812419735408642
Became Hot Network Question
formatting
Source Link
gotube
  • 50.9k
  • 7
  • 75
  • 159

Usage e.g.

A: I don't think I will be able to go there that day, because you know, it's almost the new year's day.

B: I'm understandable of that, don't worry. In that case, we should arrange our meeting then. (meaning: I'm able to understand that)

A: I don't think I will be able to go there that day, because you know, it's almost the new year's day.

B: I'm understandable of that, don't worry. In that case, we should arrange our meeting then. (meaning: I'm able to understand that)

Is this usage of "understandable" correct and/or natural? I know "understandable" is oftentimes used in this manner e.g. "That's totally understandable." (= That is being able to understood.). I googled and looked up some dictionaries but couldn't find a resource, so now I'm asking here :)

Usage e.g.

A: I don't think I will be able to go there that day, because you know, it's almost the new year's day.

B: I'm understandable of that, don't worry. In that case, we should arrange our meeting then. (meaning: I'm able to understand that)

Is this usage of "understandable" correct and/or natural? I know "understandable" is oftentimes used in this manner e.g. "That's totally understandable." (= That is being able to understood.). I googled and looked up some dictionaries but couldn't find a resource, so now I'm asking here :)

Usage e.g.

A: I don't think I will be able to go there that day, because you know, it's almost the new year's day.

B: I'm understandable of that, don't worry. In that case, we should arrange our meeting then. (meaning: I'm able to understand that)

Is this usage of "understandable" correct and/or natural? I know "understandable" is oftentimes used in this manner e.g. "That's totally understandable." (= That is being able to understood.). I googled and looked up some dictionaries but couldn't find a resource, so now I'm asking here :)

Source Link

Is it correct to say "I'm understandable of..."?

Usage e.g.

A: I don't think I will be able to go there that day, because you know, it's almost the new year's day.

B: I'm understandable of that, don't worry. In that case, we should arrange our meeting then. (meaning: I'm able to understand that)

Is this usage of "understandable" correct and/or natural? I know "understandable" is oftentimes used in this manner e.g. "That's totally understandable." (= That is being able to understood.). I googled and looked up some dictionaries but couldn't find a resource, so now I'm asking here :)