Skip to main content
clarity
Source Link
Brad
  • 4.7k
  • 1
  • 6
  • 15

It means everything

All that is French means everything from France. Which is used to imply that "everything else in the world" be fine if you take medicine for your liver.

It is a phrase that I have come across beforeRemember "The Phantom Rickshaw" was first printed in 1888 which coincided with the height of Parisian influence on the world stage. HoweverLate in the 19th century, I am sorry I cannot reference this but I will continueParis hosted two major international expositions: the 1889 Universal Exposition, was held to searchmark the centennial of the French Revolution and featured the new Eiffel Tower.

"and all"; and everything else:

"and all that" informal; and everything related to the subject mentioned: C.E.D.

It means everything

All that is French means everything from France. Which is used to imply that "everything else in the world" be fine if you take medicine for your liver.

It is a phrase that I have come across before. However, I am sorry I cannot reference this but I will continue to search.

It means everything

All that is French means everything from France. Which is used to imply that "everything else in the world" be fine if you take medicine for your liver.

Remember "The Phantom Rickshaw" was first printed in 1888 which coincided with the height of Parisian influence on the world stage. Late in the 19th century, Paris hosted two major international expositions: the 1889 Universal Exposition, was held to mark the centennial of the French Revolution and featured the new Eiffel Tower.

"and all"; and everything else:

"and all that" informal; and everything related to the subject mentioned: C.E.D.

Source Link
Brad
  • 4.7k
  • 1
  • 6
  • 15

It means everything

All that is French means everything from France. Which is used to imply that "everything else in the world" be fine if you take medicine for your liver.

It is a phrase that I have come across before. However, I am sorry I cannot reference this but I will continue to search.