Skip to main content
Rollback to Revision 2
Source Link
JYelton
  • 34.3k
  • 34
  • 145
  • 267

Detect car +12v+12V using Arduino

I am looking to detect 12+v12+V from a car wire using an Arduino.

I have found the following schematic:   

enter image description here

I know how crazy automotive voltage can get so iI just want to make sure the schematic iI found above will accommodate the crazy random currents that the car could produce.

Also, wouldn't iI need some type of heat sink taken that iI am stepping down a +12v+12V to 5v5V or less? That, in my mind, would produce a pretty good amount of heat?

Detect car +12v using Arduino

I am looking to detect 12+v from a car wire using an Arduino.

I have found the following schematic:  enter image description here

I know how crazy automotive voltage can get so i just want to make sure the schematic i found above will accommodate the crazy random currents that the car could produce.

Also, wouldn't i need some type of heat sink taken that i am stepping down a +12v to 5v or less? That, in my mind, would produce a pretty good amount of heat?

Detect car +12V using Arduino

I am looking to detect 12+V from a car wire using an Arduino.

I have found the following schematic: 

enter image description here

I know how crazy automotive voltage can get so I just want to make sure the schematic I found above will accommodate the crazy random currents that the car could produce.

Also, wouldn't I need some type of heat sink taken that I am stepping down a +12V to 5V or less? That, in my mind, would produce a pretty good amount of heat?

Rollback to Revision 1
Source Link
StealthRT
  • 797
  • 3
  • 12
  • 32

Detect car +12V+12v using Arduino

I am looking to detect 12+V12+v from a car wire using an Arduino.

I have found the following schematic:

   enter image description here

I know how crazy automotive voltage can get so Ii just want to make sure the schematic Ii found above will accommodate the crazy random currents that the car could produce.

Also, wouldn't Ii need some type of heat sink taken that Ii am stepping down a +12V+12v to 5V5v or less? That, in my mind, would produce a pretty good amount of heat?

Detect car +12V using Arduino

I am looking to detect 12+V from a car wire using an Arduino.

I have found the following schematic:

 enter image description here

I know how crazy automotive voltage can get so I just want to make sure the schematic I found above will accommodate the crazy random currents that the car could produce.

Also, wouldn't I need some type of heat sink taken that I am stepping down a +12V to 5V or less? That, in my mind, would produce a pretty good amount of heat?

Detect car +12v using Arduino

I am looking to detect 12+v from a car wire using an Arduino.

I have found the following schematic:  enter image description here

I know how crazy automotive voltage can get so i just want to make sure the schematic i found above will accommodate the crazy random currents that the car could produce.

Also, wouldn't i need some type of heat sink taken that i am stepping down a +12v to 5v or less? That, in my mind, would produce a pretty good amount of heat?

Capitalization
Source Link
JYelton
  • 34.3k
  • 34
  • 145
  • 267

Detect car +12v+12V using Arduino

I am looking to detect 12+v12+V from a car wire using an Arduino.

I have found the following schematic:   

enter image description here

I know how crazy automotive voltage can get so iI just want to make sure the schematic iI found above will accommodate the crazy random currents that the car could produce.

Also, wouldn't iI need some type of heat sink taken that iI am stepping down a +12v+12V to 5v5V or less? That, in my mind, would produce a pretty good amount of heat?

Detect car +12v using Arduino

I am looking to detect 12+v from a car wire using an Arduino.

I have found the following schematic:  enter image description here

I know how crazy automotive voltage can get so i just want to make sure the schematic i found above will accommodate the crazy random currents that the car could produce.

Also, wouldn't i need some type of heat sink taken that i am stepping down a +12v to 5v or less? That, in my mind, would produce a pretty good amount of heat?

Detect car +12V using Arduino

I am looking to detect 12+V from a car wire using an Arduino.

I have found the following schematic: 

enter image description here

I know how crazy automotive voltage can get so I just want to make sure the schematic I found above will accommodate the crazy random currents that the car could produce.

Also, wouldn't I need some type of heat sink taken that I am stepping down a +12V to 5V or less? That, in my mind, would produce a pretty good amount of heat?

Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackElectronix/status/349029544730169344
Source Link
StealthRT
  • 797
  • 3
  • 12
  • 32
Loading