Skip to main content
deleted 15 characters in body
Source Link
JRE
  • 72.5k
  • 10
  • 110
  • 193

I'm taking a course on semiconductor physics and another on something like "usage of electronic devices". On both I've come across the I/V curve on a varistor, this is: 

I/V curve of a varistor.

And I cannot find the answer to why is there a straight jump when it goes from the maximun leakage current region to the maximun clamping voltage region. Does anyone know the answer? Thanks in advance.

I'm taking a course on semiconductor physics and another on something like "usage of electronic devices". On both I've come across the I/V curve on a varistor, this is:I/V curve of a varistor.

And I cannot find the answer to why is there a straight jump when it goes from the maximun leakage current region to the maximun clamping voltage region. Does anyone know the answer? Thanks in advance.

I'm taking a course on semiconductor physics and another on something like "usage of electronic devices". On both I've come across the I/V curve on a varistor, this is: 

I/V curve of a varistor.

I cannot find the answer to why is there a straight jump when it goes from the maximun leakage current region to the maximun clamping voltage region. Does anyone know the answer?

Source Link

Jump on varistor I/V curve when "passing" through max. leakage current region to max. clamping voltage region?

I'm taking a course on semiconductor physics and another on something like "usage of electronic devices". On both I've come across the I/V curve on a varistor, this is:I/V curve of a varistor.

And I cannot find the answer to why is there a straight jump when it goes from the maximun leakage current region to the maximun clamping voltage region. Does anyone know the answer? Thanks in advance.