Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 10 at 4:28 history edited Simon Fitch CC BY-SA 4.0
Update; added 119 characters in body
May 10 at 3:50 comment added Simon Fitch @Ale..chenski I started writing the answer before OP said that.
May 10 at 3:49 comment added JkingNH My read of the OP, is that the question is about the rise time, "I apply 5 volts (using power supply) in parallel to my capacitor and use the scope in parallel as well." Lab power supply rise times can certainly be in the 10's of ms range. Rise times of this magnitude will certainly violate the assumptions used for a 'simple' RC time constant equation I asked the OP to add waveforms to let all see if those assumptions are fulfilled or not.
May 10 at 3:12 comment added Ale..chenski Per OP comment, it is not the rise time, it is the fall time.
May 10 at 2:09 history answered Simon Fitch CC BY-SA 4.0