Skip to main content
Spelling and grammar. Split up confusing solid block of text into paragraphs for clarity.
Source Link
TonyM
  • 23.6k
  • 4
  • 40
  • 65

Any idea on how to stack 2two PCBs that can work independently

This is my first time ever doing PCB stuff :D.
I

I have 2two L shape-shaped PCBs that will stack on top of each other. The connectors would stack on each other so that it can be used with both top and bottom by having a wire to board connector plug into the connector on the top, or the top layer could be taken off and then the wire to board connector would just connect to the bottom layer connector. I will attacheither:

  • Be used with both top and bottom by having a wire to board connector plug into the connector on the top

  • Or the top layer could be taken off and then the wire to board connector would just connect to the bottom layer connector.

I've attached my schematic and layout so you can get a better idea.
IDK how I'd like to connect the 2two boards together so that they use the same connector and then. Then the wire connector can come in and attach on the top side if both are being used, or just the bottom side if the top is taken off the pins. Thanks for any help!

Base layer

Top layer

Layout

Any idea on how to stack 2 PCBs that can work independently

This is my first time ever doing PCB stuff :D.
I have 2 L shape PCBs that will stack on top of each other. The connectors would stack on each other so that it can be used with both top and bottom by having a wire to board connector plug into the connector on the top, or the top layer could be taken off and then the wire to board connector would just connect to the bottom layer connector. I will attach my schematic and layout so you can get a better idea.
IDK how to connect the 2 boards together so that they use the same connector and then the wire connector can come in and attach on the top side if both are being used, or just the bottom side if the top is taken off the pins. Thanks for any help!

Base layer

Top layer

Layout

Any idea how to stack two PCBs that can work independently

This is my first time ever doing PCB stuff :D

I have two L-shaped PCBs that will stack on top of each other. The connectors would stack on each other so that it can either:

  • Be used with both top and bottom by having a wire to board connector plug into the connector on the top

  • Or the top layer could be taken off and then the wire to board connector would just connect to the bottom layer connector.

I've attached my schematic and layout. I'd like to connect the two boards so they use the same connector. Then the wire connector can come in and attach on the top side if both are being used, or just the bottom side if the top is taken off the pins.

Base layer

Top layer

Layout

added 15 characters in body
Source Link
brhans
  • 14.8k
  • 3
  • 35
  • 51

This is my first time ever doing PCB stuff :D. 
I have 2 L shape PCBs that will stack ontopon top of eachothereach other. The connectors would stack on eachothereach other so that it can be used with both top and bottom by having a wire to board connector plug into the connector on the top, or the top layer could be taken off and then the wire to board connector would just connect to the bottom layer connector. I will attach my schematic and layout so you can get a better idea. IDK
IDK how to connect the 2 boards together so that they use the same connector and then the wire connector can come in and attach on the top side if both are being used, or just the bottom side if the top is taken off the pins. Thanks for any help!

Base layer   

Top layer   

LAyoutLayout

This is my first time ever doing PCB stuff :D. I have 2 L shape PCBs that will stack ontop of eachother. The connectors would stack on eachother so that it can be used with both top and bottom by having a wire to board connector plug into the connector on the top, or the top layer could be taken off and then the wire to board connector would just connect to the bottom layer connector. I will attach my schematic and layout so you can get a better idea. IDK how to connect the 2 boards together so that they use the same connector and then the wire connector can come in and attach on the top side if both are being used, or just the bottom side if the top is taken off the pins. Thanks for any help!

Base layer  Top layer  LAyout

This is my first time ever doing PCB stuff :D. 
I have 2 L shape PCBs that will stack on top of each other. The connectors would stack on each other so that it can be used with both top and bottom by having a wire to board connector plug into the connector on the top, or the top layer could be taken off and then the wire to board connector would just connect to the bottom layer connector. I will attach my schematic and layout so you can get a better idea.
IDK how to connect the 2 boards together so that they use the same connector and then the wire connector can come in and attach on the top side if both are being used, or just the bottom side if the top is taken off the pins. Thanks for any help!

Base layer 

Top layer 

Layout

Source Link

Any idea on how to stack 2 PCBs that can work independently

This is my first time ever doing PCB stuff :D. I have 2 L shape PCBs that will stack ontop of eachother. The connectors would stack on eachother so that it can be used with both top and bottom by having a wire to board connector plug into the connector on the top, or the top layer could be taken off and then the wire to board connector would just connect to the bottom layer connector. I will attach my schematic and layout so you can get a better idea. IDK how to connect the 2 boards together so that they use the same connector and then the wire connector can come in and attach on the top side if both are being used, or just the bottom side if the top is taken off the pins. Thanks for any help!

Base layer Top layer LAyout