Skip to main content
Became Hot Network Question
image added
Source Link
mehmet
  • 1.1k
  • 1
  • 20
  • 37

I am trying to solder Type-C SMD USB connectors but I can't do it properly. Despite using an SMT stencil for soldering, each time I am having an issue and I can not solder it properly. Sometimes pins are shorted, sometimes pins are not soldered. I have to check it under the microscope every time.

After that I give an order to JLCPCB for SMT assembly for this part. They also give a warning:

enter image description here

After that I have received my SMT assembly order and when I checked, I saw that all the USB connectors were soldered correctly. At that time I thought there was definitely a different technique to this. Only stencil is not enough. I should do something different?

Can you show me a video or what should I do for soldering properly the Type-C SMD USB connectors?

enter image description here

My PCB's soldered state by JLCPCB

enter image description here

enter image description here

I am trying to solder Type-C SMD USB connectors but I can't do it properly. Despite using an SMT stencil for soldering, each time I am having an issue and I can not solder it properly. Sometimes pins are shorted, sometimes pins are not soldered. I have to check it under the microscope every time.

After that I give an order to JLCPCB for SMT assembly for this part. They also give a warning:

enter image description here

After that I have received my SMT assembly order and when I checked, I saw that all the USB connectors were soldered correctly. At that time I thought there was definitely a different technique to this. Only stencil is not enough. I should do something different?

Can you show me a video or what should I do for soldering properly the Type-C SMD USB connectors?

enter image description here

I am trying to solder Type-C SMD USB connectors but I can't do it properly. Despite using an SMT stencil for soldering, each time I am having an issue and I can not solder it properly. Sometimes pins are shorted, sometimes pins are not soldered. I have to check it under the microscope every time.

After that I give an order to JLCPCB for SMT assembly for this part. They also give a warning:

enter image description here

After that I have received my SMT assembly order and when I checked, I saw that all the USB connectors were soldered correctly. At that time I thought there was definitely a different technique to this. Only stencil is not enough. I should do something different?

Can you show me a video or what should I do for soldering properly the Type-C SMD USB connectors?

enter image description here

My PCB's soldered state by JLCPCB

enter image description here

enter image description here

grammar, etc
Source Link
brhans
  • 14.8k
  • 3
  • 35
  • 51

Are there any technictechniques for soldering USB-C 16 pin?

I am trying to solder Type-C SMD USB connectors but I can't do it properly. Despite I am using an SMT stencil for soldering, each time I am acquiringhaving an issue and I can not solderingsolder it properly. Sometimes pins are shorted, sometimes pins are not soldered. I have to check it under the microscope every time.

After that I give an order JLCPCB to JLCPCB for SMT assembly for this partspart. They also give an attentiona warning:

enter image description here

After that I have received my SMT assembly order and Whenwhen I checked, I saw that all USBsthe USB connectors were soldered correctly. At that time I thought there was definitely a different technique to this. Only stencil is not enough. I should do something different.?

Can you show me a video or what should I do for soldering properly the Type-C SMD USB connectors?

enter image description here

Are there any technic for soldering USB-C 16 pin

I am trying to solder Type-C SMD USB connectors but I can't it properly. Despite I am using SMT stencil for soldering, each time I am acquiring an issue and I can not soldering properly. Sometimes pins are shorted, sometimes pins are not soldered. I have to check it under the microscope every time.

After that I give an order JLCPCB to SMT assembly for this parts. They also give an attention

enter image description here

After that I have received my SMT assembly order and When I checked, I saw that all USBs were soldered correctly. At that time I thought there was definitely a different technique to this. Only stencil is not enough I should do something different.

Can you show me a video or what should I do for soldering properly the Type-C SMD USB connectors?

enter image description here

Are there any techniques for soldering USB-C 16 pin?

I am trying to solder Type-C SMD USB connectors but I can't do it properly. Despite using an SMT stencil for soldering, each time I am having an issue and I can not solder it properly. Sometimes pins are shorted, sometimes pins are not soldered. I have to check it under the microscope every time.

After that I give an order to JLCPCB for SMT assembly for this part. They also give a warning:

enter image description here

After that I have received my SMT assembly order and when I checked, I saw that all the USB connectors were soldered correctly. At that time I thought there was definitely a different technique to this. Only stencil is not enough. I should do something different?

Can you show me a video or what should I do for soldering properly the Type-C SMD USB connectors?

enter image description here

English
Source Link
winny
  • 15.7k
  • 6
  • 49
  • 67

I am trying to solder Type-C SMD USB Connectorsconnectors but I can't it properly. Despite I am using SMT Stencilstencil for soldering, each time I am acquiring an issue and I can not soldering properly.sometimes Sometimes pins are shorted, sometimes pins are not soldered. I have to check it under the microscope every time.

After that I give an order JLCPCB to SMT Assemblyassembly for this parts. theyThey also give an attention

enter image description here

After that I have received my SMT assembly order and When I checked, I saw that all USBs were soldered correctly. At that time I thought there was definitely a different technique to this.Only Only stencil is not enough I should do something different.

Can you show me a video or what should I do for soldering properly the Type-C SMD USB Connectorsconnectors?

enter image description here

I am trying to solder Type-C SMD USB Connectors but I can't it properly. Despite I am using SMT Stencil for soldering, each time I am acquiring an issue and I can not soldering properly.sometimes pins are shorted, sometimes pins are not soldered. I have to check it under the microscope every time.

After that I give an order JLCPCB to SMT Assembly for this parts. they also give an attention

enter image description here

After that I have received my SMT assembly order and When I checked, I saw that all USBs were soldered correctly. At that time I thought there was definitely a different technique to this.Only stencil is not enough I should do something different.

Can you show me a video or what should I do for soldering properly the Type-C SMD USB Connectors?

enter image description here

I am trying to solder Type-C SMD USB connectors but I can't it properly. Despite I am using SMT stencil for soldering, each time I am acquiring an issue and I can not soldering properly. Sometimes pins are shorted, sometimes pins are not soldered. I have to check it under the microscope every time.

After that I give an order JLCPCB to SMT assembly for this parts. They also give an attention

enter image description here

After that I have received my SMT assembly order and When I checked, I saw that all USBs were soldered correctly. At that time I thought there was definitely a different technique to this. Only stencil is not enough I should do something different.

Can you show me a video or what should I do for soldering properly the Type-C SMD USB connectors?

enter image description here

Source Link
mehmet
  • 1.1k
  • 1
  • 20
  • 37
Loading