Skip to main content
added 150 characters in body
Source Link

I need to rectify 200 V at 30 kHz for a resistive load of 3-4 kW. I use a 1200 V/60 A Schottky diode bridge. I have some 6800 uF/450 V capacitors. Can I use them, or should I use other values? Is there any formula to compute other values (voltage, frequency, load)?

Wave form - not sure, but not sinus. Output ripple - not important, as long the load is resistive. Capacitor is only for optimizing the output.

So, I should test the rectifier with increasing loads, in order to keep in the diode-s range. Should I test the bridge with the 6800 capacitors?

I need to rectify 200 V at 30 kHz for a resistive load of 3-4 kW. I use a 1200 V/60 A Schottky diode bridge. I have some 6800 uF/450 V capacitors. Can I use them, or should I use other values? Is there any formula to compute other values (voltage, frequency, load)?

Wave form - not sure, but not sinus. Output ripple - not important, as long the load is resistive. Capacitor is only for optimizing the output.

I need to rectify 200 V at 30 kHz for a resistive load of 3-4 kW. I use a 1200 V/60 A Schottky diode bridge. I have some 6800 uF/450 V capacitors. Can I use them, or should I use other values? Is there any formula to compute other values (voltage, frequency, load)?

Wave form - not sure, but not sinus. Output ripple - not important, as long the load is resistive. Capacitor is only for optimizing the output.

So, I should test the rectifier with increasing loads, in order to keep in the diode-s range. Should I test the bridge with the 6800 capacitors?

added 151 characters in body
Source Link

I need to rectify 200 V at 30 kHz for a resistive load of 3-4 kW. I use a 1200 V/60 A Schottky diode bridge. I have some 6800 uF/450 V capacitors. Can I use them, or should I use other values? Is there any formula to compute other values (voltage, frequency, load)?

Wave form - not sure, but not sinus. Output ripple - not important, as long the load is resistive. Capacitor is only for optimizing the output.

I need to rectify 200 V at 30 kHz for a resistive load of 3-4 kW. I use a 1200 V/60 A Schottky diode bridge. I have some 6800 uF/450 V capacitors. Can I use them, or should I use other values? Is there any formula to compute other values (voltage, frequency, load)?

I need to rectify 200 V at 30 kHz for a resistive load of 3-4 kW. I use a 1200 V/60 A Schottky diode bridge. I have some 6800 uF/450 V capacitors. Can I use them, or should I use other values? Is there any formula to compute other values (voltage, frequency, load)?

Wave form - not sure, but not sinus. Output ripple - not important, as long the load is resistive. Capacitor is only for optimizing the output.

K = kelvin, k = kilo
Source Link
winny
  • 15.7k
  • 6
  • 49
  • 67

What is the capacitor needed for 30kHz30 kHz power rectifier?

I need to rectify 200V200 V at 30KHz30 kHz for a resistive load of 3-4 KwkW. I use a 1200V 1200 V/ 60A60 A Schottky diode bridge. I have some 6800uF 6800 uF/ 450V450 V capacitors. Can I use them, or should I use other values? Is there any formula to compute other values (voltage, frequency,load load)? Thank you!

Stefan

What is the capacitor needed for 30kHz power rectifier?

I need to rectify 200V at 30KHz for a resistive load of 3-4 Kw. I use a 1200V / 60A Schottky diode bridge. I have some 6800uF / 450V capacitors. Can I use them, or should I use other values? Is there any formula to compute other values (voltage, frequency,load)? Thank you!

Stefan

What is the capacitor needed for 30 kHz power rectifier?

I need to rectify 200 V at 30 kHz for a resistive load of 3-4 kW. I use a 1200 V/60 A Schottky diode bridge. I have some 6800 uF/450 V capacitors. Can I use them, or should I use other values? Is there any formula to compute other values (voltage, frequency, load)?

Source Link
Loading