Skip to main content
edited body
Source Link

I am looking to make a very accurate steady 5V power supply that can be switched on and off using the digital IO pins on an Arduino. I planned to use a 9V power supply connected to a 2N2222 transistor switched on/off using the Arduino and the emitter pin of the 2N2222 connected to an LM7085 to get a regulated 5V (see image). Simulations say I won't get 5V out but I am not sure why.

Any help would be much appreciated.

enter image description here

Edited

enter image description hereenter image description here

I am looking to make a very accurate steady 5V power supply that can be switched on and off using the digital IO pins on an Arduino. I planned to use a 9V power supply connected to a 2N2222 transistor switched on/off using the Arduino and the emitter pin of the 2N2222 connected to an LM7085 to get a regulated 5V (see image). Simulations say I won't get 5V out but I am not sure why.

Any help would be much appreciated.

enter image description here

Edited

enter image description here

I am looking to make a very accurate steady 5V power supply that can be switched on and off using the digital IO pins on an Arduino. I planned to use a 9V power supply connected to a 2N2222 transistor switched on/off using the Arduino and the emitter pin of the 2N2222 connected to an LM7085 to get a regulated 5V (see image). Simulations say I won't get 5V out but I am not sure why.

Any help would be much appreciated.

enter image description here

Edited

enter image description here

added 103 characters in body; edited title
Source Link

I am looking to make a very accurate steady 5 V5V power supply that can be switched on and off using athe digital IO pins on an Arduino. I planplanned to use a 9 V9V power supply connected to a 2N2222 transistor switched on/off using the Arduino, and with the emitter pin of the 2N2222 connected to an LM7085 to get a regulated 5 V5V (see image). Simulations say I won't get 5 V5V out, but I am not sure why.

Any help would be much appreciated.

enter image description here

Edited

enter image description here

I am looking to make a very accurate steady 5 V power supply that can be switched on and off using a digital IO pins on an Arduino. I plan to use a 9 V power supply connected to a 2N2222 transistor switched on/off using the Arduino, and with the emitter of the 2N2222 connected to an LM7085 to get a regulated 5 V (see image). Simulations say I won't get 5 V out, but I am not sure why.

Any help would be much appreciated.

enter image description here

I am looking to make a very accurate steady 5V power supply that can be switched on and off using the digital IO pins on an Arduino. I planned to use a 9V power supply connected to a 2N2222 transistor switched on/off using the Arduino and the emitter pin of the 2N2222 connected to an LM7085 to get a regulated 5V (see image). Simulations say I won't get 5V out but I am not sure why.

Any help would be much appreciated.

enter image description here

Edited

enter image description here

added 2 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
ocrdu
  • 9.3k
  • 23
  • 32
  • 42

Make a switchable steady 5V5 V output circuit

I am looking to make a very accurate steady 5V5 V power supply that can be switched on and off using thea digital IO pins on an Arduino. I plannedplan to use a 9V9 V power supply connected to a 2N2222 transistor switched on/off using the Arduino, and with the emitter pin of the 2N2222 connected to an LM7085 to get a regulated 5V5 V (see image). Simulations say I won't get 5V5 V out, but I am not sure why.

Any help would be much appreciated.

enter image description here

Make a switchable steady 5V output circuit

I am looking to make a very accurate steady 5V power supply that can be switched on and off using the digital IO pins on an Arduino. I planned to use a 9V power supply connected to a 2N2222 transistor switched on/off using the Arduino and the emitter pin of the 2N2222 connected to an LM7085 to get a regulated 5V (see image). Simulations say I won't get 5V out but I am not sure why.

Any help would be much appreciated.

enter image description here

Make a switchable steady 5 V output circuit

I am looking to make a very accurate steady 5 V power supply that can be switched on and off using a digital IO pins on an Arduino. I plan to use a 9 V power supply connected to a 2N2222 transistor switched on/off using the Arduino, and with the emitter of the 2N2222 connected to an LM7085 to get a regulated 5 V (see image). Simulations say I won't get 5 V out, but I am not sure why.

Any help would be much appreciated.

enter image description here

Source Link
Loading