Skip to main content

Timeline for Peltier module use improvement

Current License: CC BY-SA 4.0

4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Nov 24, 2022 at 19:32 comment added Neil_UK @thermike Sorry, I wrote confusingly. By linear, I meant continuous or steady. I've updated my answer to suit. Use a steady current to drive the Peltier. You can still get this efficiently with a buck or boost converter - basically it's PWM inside, but with a good enough output filter that the output voltage is steady, to drive a steady current through the Peltier. You can control this how you like - from a potentiometer, or a DAC value, or filtered PWM from an arduino - however the controller gets its information.
Nov 24, 2022 at 19:28 history edited Neil_UK CC BY-SA 4.0
added 31 characters in body
Nov 24, 2022 at 18:04 comment added thermike I am introducing a fan in the box apart from the cool side peltier fan to circulate the air around. I am measuring the setup for efficiency. By linear control do you mean to include maybe a Potentiometer digital or analog in the setup?
Nov 21, 2022 at 16:13 history answered Neil_UK CC BY-SA 4.0