Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Nov 9, 2019 at 0:18 comment added jonk @higrafey I knew the right equation. I just wanted to encourage you to get in the practice of always cross checking dimensional units. Actually, you can use dimensional analysis, even when otherwise quite ignorant about a situation, to guide you accurately towards the kinds of things you'll need to move towards answers.
Nov 8, 2019 at 23:56 comment added higrafey @jonk Sorry, I had a typo in my equation. Tim got it. I was trying to format the equation for inline text and accidentally divided instead of multiplying. The calculations were correct, so the resonant frequency values I observed should still be 50 and 157 kHz. :-)
Nov 8, 2019 at 23:52 history edited higrafey CC BY-SA 4.0
Fixed equation
Nov 8, 2019 at 21:35 comment added TimWescott \$f = 1/(2 \pi \sqrt{L C})\$.
Nov 8, 2019 at 21:32 comment added jonk Just a question. The square root of L/C is an Ohm. Inverted, that's Siemens. How do the units work out in your equation for resonant frequency? Is there a hidden constant of 1 with units somewhere?
Nov 8, 2019 at 21:07 history asked higrafey CC BY-SA 4.0