Skip to main content
added 182 characters in body
Source Link
Misunderstood
  • 7.5k
  • 1
  • 12
  • 25

You do not include enough pertinent information. The surface area between the iron and resistor and photo of your test setup would help. Specific type of ceramic and iron.

Try using a C-Clamp to apply pressure.
In this image I used C-Clamps to hold a CoB LED mounted on a small plate of copper to a copper water pipe.

enter image description here



I used CoB LEDs mounted to a rectangular bar.
This image is two 30 watt CoBs mounted on a copper bar.
I was testing conductive heat transfer and the influence of free convection.

enter image description here

Try using a C-Clamp to apply pressure.
In this image I used C-Clamps to hold a CoB LED mounted on a small plate of copper to a copper water pipe.

enter image description here



I used CoB LEDs mounted to a rectangular bar.
This image is two 30 watt CoBs mounted on a copper bar.
I was testing conductive heat transfer and the influence of free convection.

enter image description here

You do not include enough pertinent information. The surface area between the iron and resistor and photo of your test setup would help. Specific type of ceramic and iron.

Try using a C-Clamp to apply pressure.
In this image I used C-Clamps to hold a CoB LED mounted on a small plate of copper to a copper water pipe.

enter image description here



I used CoB LEDs mounted to a rectangular bar.
This image is two 30 watt CoBs mounted on a copper bar.
I was testing conductive heat transfer and the influence of free convection.

enter image description here

added 148 characters in body
Source Link
Misunderstood
  • 7.5k
  • 1
  • 12
  • 25

Try using a C-Clamp to apply pressure.
In this image I used C-Clamps to hold a CoB LED mounted on a small plate of copper to a copper water pipe.

enter image description here



I used CoB LEDs mounted to a rectangular bar.
This image is two 30 watt CoBs mounted on a copper bar.
I was testing conductive heat transfer and the influence of free convection.

enter image description here

I used CoB LEDs mounted to a rectangular bar.
This image is two 30 watt CoBs mounted on a copper bar.
I was testing conductive heat transfer and the influence of free convection.

enter image description here

Try using a C-Clamp to apply pressure.
In this image I used C-Clamps to hold a CoB LED mounted on a small plate of copper to a copper water pipe.

enter image description here



I used CoB LEDs mounted to a rectangular bar.
This image is two 30 watt CoBs mounted on a copper bar.
I was testing conductive heat transfer and the influence of free convection.

enter image description here

Source Link
Misunderstood
  • 7.5k
  • 1
  • 12
  • 25

I used CoB LEDs mounted to a rectangular bar.
This image is two 30 watt CoBs mounted on a copper bar.
I was testing conductive heat transfer and the influence of free convection.

enter image description here