Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 13 at 4:46 comment added Jaimin Triac have dimming light and in same board i m using hum free fan and using 4 relay for 5 step fan , Whenever , Triac dimming light on below 100 % , that time i do the step down or up fan , triac dimming light flashes for franction of second , is there any solution for that ?
Apr 12 at 12:30 comment added Jaimin I have the same issue , I m using BTA41-600B , is there any component should replace this to solve the problem , as considered snubber less triac @gutisg
Feb 17, 2018 at 12:11 comment added Ujjwal Syal So I ran the experiment. The snubber neighter works across triac, nor across line and neutral. Any ideas?
Feb 14, 2018 at 10:35 comment added Ujjwal Syal I did some reading and I think this will work. But as per my reading, what I understood was that if I put snubber across triac then the triac stays protected but chances are that the LED light will allow the snubber charge to drain and will give flash. If I put snubber across the load, then the LED won't flash but triac stays at risk due to transient noises. So what I was thinking was, what If i put a snubber across line and neutral, close to the triacs and their outputs??? That should solve for both cases, right?
Feb 13, 2018 at 18:42 review First posts
Feb 13, 2018 at 19:00
Feb 13, 2018 at 18:41 history answered gutisg CC BY-SA 3.0