Skip to main content
replaced http://electronics.stackexchange.com/ with https://electronics.stackexchange.com/
Source Link

I've soldered a couple of SMD capacitors to pads which were not intended to host them. As a result there's a bit of space between the PCB and the capacitors. I have a signal on the capacitors as shown in thisthis question on the output of the circuit and if my sound-card is right, the capacitors are producing sound of same frequency as the signal.

My question is: Is that a reason for concern and if yes, how would I solve that problem?

I've soldered a couple of SMD capacitors to pads which were not intended to host them. As a result there's a bit of space between the PCB and the capacitors. I have a signal on the capacitors as shown in this question on the output of the circuit and if my sound-card is right, the capacitors are producing sound of same frequency as the signal.

My question is: Is that a reason for concern and if yes, how would I solve that problem?

I've soldered a couple of SMD capacitors to pads which were not intended to host them. As a result there's a bit of space between the PCB and the capacitors. I have a signal on the capacitors as shown in this question on the output of the circuit and if my sound-card is right, the capacitors are producing sound of same frequency as the signal.

My question is: Is that a reason for concern and if yes, how would I solve that problem?

Source Link
AndrejaKo
  • 23.5k
  • 28
  • 113
  • 190

SMD ceramic capacitors producing ticking sound?

I've soldered a couple of SMD capacitors to pads which were not intended to host them. As a result there's a bit of space between the PCB and the capacitors. I have a signal on the capacitors as shown in this question on the output of the circuit and if my sound-card is right, the capacitors are producing sound of same frequency as the signal.

My question is: Is that a reason for concern and if yes, how would I solve that problem?