Skip to main content
deleted 1 character in body
Source Link
placeholder
  • 30.2k
  • 10
  • 63
  • 110

Let me rephrase these articles in terms that make it easier to understand and to put it in context. I see these articles as the equivalent of " I just bought a new Ferrari, there is a serious problem in that I keep having to replace the brake pads as the power output from my engine is too much when I approach a stop light".

The simple answer is -"take your foot off the accelerator". i.e stop producing pwowerpower when you can't use it.

There really isn't problem with over production, there is a problem with over delivery they just need to signal back to the producers "stop putting power on the grid". In fact some solar panel controllers use the cloud shadowing to predict how much power is going to be produced in the next 10 or 15 minutes and signal that forward to the grid authority.

These sorts of articles are not helpful. There are serious issues with the main grid and interconnect ties which can simply be solved by passing laws and spending money. Having wind power producers over running your control system has far simpler solutions.

Let me rephrase these articles in terms that make it easier to understand and to put it in context. I see these articles as the equivalent of " I just bought a new Ferrari, there is a serious problem in that I keep having to replace the brake pads as the power output from my engine is too much when I approach a stop light".

The simple answer is -"take your foot off the accelerator". i.e stop producing pwower when you can't use it.

There really isn't problem with over production, there is a problem with over delivery they just need to signal back to the producers "stop putting power on the grid". In fact some solar panel controllers use the cloud shadowing to predict how much power is going to be produced in the next 10 or 15 minutes and signal that forward to the grid authority.

These sorts of articles are not helpful. There are serious issues with the main grid and interconnect ties which can simply be solved by passing laws and spending money. Having wind power producers over running your control system has far simpler solutions.

Let me rephrase these articles in terms that make it easier to understand and to put it in context. I see these articles as the equivalent of " I just bought a new Ferrari, there is a serious problem in that I keep having to replace the brake pads as the power output from my engine is too much when I approach a stop light".

The simple answer is -"take your foot off the accelerator". i.e stop producing power when you can't use it.

There really isn't problem with over production, there is a problem with over delivery they just need to signal back to the producers "stop putting power on the grid". In fact some solar panel controllers use the cloud shadowing to predict how much power is going to be produced in the next 10 or 15 minutes and signal that forward to the grid authority.

These sorts of articles are not helpful. There are serious issues with the main grid and interconnect ties which can simply be solved by passing laws and spending money. Having wind power producers over running your control system has far simpler solutions.

Source Link
placeholder
  • 30.2k
  • 10
  • 63
  • 110

Let me rephrase these articles in terms that make it easier to understand and to put it in context. I see these articles as the equivalent of " I just bought a new Ferrari, there is a serious problem in that I keep having to replace the brake pads as the power output from my engine is too much when I approach a stop light".

The simple answer is -"take your foot off the accelerator". i.e stop producing pwower when you can't use it.

There really isn't problem with over production, there is a problem with over delivery they just need to signal back to the producers "stop putting power on the grid". In fact some solar panel controllers use the cloud shadowing to predict how much power is going to be produced in the next 10 or 15 minutes and signal that forward to the grid authority.

These sorts of articles are not helpful. There are serious issues with the main grid and interconnect ties which can simply be solved by passing laws and spending money. Having wind power producers over running your control system has far simpler solutions.