Viral Clip From MTV’s ‘Help! I’m In A Secret Relationship’ Has The Internet In Stitches: “Is This Real Or Is It A Skit?”

Where to Stream:

Help! I'm in a Secret Relationship

Powered by Reelgood

MTV may have struck gold when it turned Nev Schulman‘s 2010 documentary Catfish into a sprawling reality series, but the network is trying again with another, even more bizarre premise in Help! I’m In A Secret Relationship.

The series, which premiered in 2022, follows hosts Travis Mills and Rahne Jones as they help jilted lovers uncover why their partners won’t go public with their relationship. They discover some unbelievable secrets in the process, whether they like it or not.

The series has remained a well-kept secret on MTV, but novelist Brandon Taylor has been pioneering the show on X, the platform formerly known as Twitter, where he recently shared a rather bizarre clip to explain why he’s become completely “transfixed” with this show.

“YOU WILL NOT GUESS WHY SHE IS HIDING THIS MAN,” he wrote.

The clip shows Frankie and Erin, who have been together for two years, sitting down for an emotional conversation with Mills and Jones mediating in Season 3.

Through tears, Erin finally confesses to Frankie why she’s been hiding their relationship from her friends and family for so long. “I’ve been hiding you because I’ve never been a vegetarian and I’ve been eating meat this entire time that we’re together,” she says.

Wait, WHAT?!

She explains that she feared Frankie would think she was “contributing to destroying the Earth” if he knew she still ate meat. “I felt silly that I started out with what is such a small lie and I let it go for two years,” she says. “I felt embarrassed. I felt ashamed more than everything.”

The tense clip ends with Frankie’s incredulous response to Erin’s emotional confession: “It’s not just about the meat!”

Users could not believe the drama this clip was serving up.

“I swear to God this show is a fever dream,” one X user wrote in response to Taylor’s post.

Another user commented that the scene was “RIVETING,” while someone asked, “Sorry is this real or is it a skit???” They also referenced another “jaw-dropping” clip in which someone confronted his longtime friend for avoiding him, only to find out it was because he struck up a relationship with a doll named Lauren.

Help! I’m In A Secret Relationship streaming: How to watch Help! I’m In A Secret Relationship

If you’re looking to get into the drama, you’re in luck. Help! I’m In A Secret Relationship Seasons 1 and 2 are now streaming on Paramount+ in their entirety.

Season 3, which is still airing on MTV, can also be streamed on fuboTV and Philo, or purchased on Amazon Prime and Apple TV+.

New episodes of Help! I’m in A Secret Relationship airs Wednesdays at 10/9c on MTV.