Skip to main content
Question Protected by rumtscho
Tweeted twitter.com/StackCooking/status/802236571995033600
added 254 characters in body
Source Link
Aaronut
  • 55.1k
  • 24
  • 192
  • 303

Let's haveI found a single question giving the conversion between cups, ounces, teaspoons, and gallons, just to haverecipe that's using one convenient referenceor more measurements that I don't recognize. How can I convert it to a unit that I use locally?


**Alternative question template: (to improve searchability):** How can I convert an Imperial weight or volume measurement (tsp, tbsp, cups, ounces, pints, quarts, gallons, pounds) to an equivalent Metric measurement (g, kg, mL, L)?

Let's have a single question giving the conversion between cups, ounces, teaspoons, and gallons, just to have one convenient reference.

I found a recipe that's using one or more measurements that I don't recognize. How can I convert it to a unit that I use locally?


**Alternative question template: (to improve searchability):** How can I convert an Imperial weight or volume measurement (tsp, tbsp, cups, ounces, pints, quarts, gallons, pounds) to an equivalent Metric measurement (g, kg, mL, L)?
Post Made Community Wiki by forefinger
edited tags
Link
hobodave
  • 38.5k
  • 16
  • 149
  • 215
Post Reopened by Wizard79, forefinger, Juice, Dave DeLong, hobodave
edited title
Link
forefinger
  • 1.2k
  • 1
  • 14
  • 17

How do I convert between the various measurmentsmeasurements?

Post Closed as "not a real question" by Herb Caudill, Guildencrantz, Eight Days of Malaise, Geoff Dalgas
Source Link
forefinger
  • 1.2k
  • 1
  • 14
  • 17
Loading