Skip to main content
Edited for clarity. Fixed grammar. Removed rant.
Source Link
KatieK
  • 7.9k
  • 32
  • 80
  • 124

One time I found this out by accident.I was making Peadidn't stir my pea soup frequently enough and I hate to stand there stirring it so it did not stick to the bottom . Well it stuck to the bottom and without. Without stirring up the burnt parts  ,I I dumped it all into another Stainless Steela second pot and thought about it (stainless steel).All All the burnt stuff was still in the other pan which I cleaned and went back to my other pot  . 

I hadput a cast iron frying pan which I put on the stove because it(it would distribute heat much better then a pot).I I put the Stainlessstainless steel pot inside the Castcast iron frying pan and put vegatablevegetable oil around the inside of the cast iron frying pan  .This This would absorb the heat from the frying pan and distribute it evenly around the pot  .Keeping I kept the oil in the frying pan hot enough to simmer the pea soup  .Well

Well what do you know  ? It did not stick and Iworked - no more stuck soup! I stirred the pea soup about every 10 or 15 minutes just to keep it mixed up.It worked . Also if you are thinking about getting a RoboStir: Have We Really Gotten Too Lazy to Stir a Pot? Make sure before you buy this ,go and checkout what people are saying about it.It is not good. http://www.infomercial-hell.com/blog/2010/04/19/robostir-have-we-really-gotten-too-lazy-to-stir-a-pot/

I found this out by accident.I was making Pea soup and I hate to stand there stirring it so it did not stick to the bottom . Well it stuck to the bottom and without stirring up the burnt parts  ,I dumped it all into another Stainless Steel pot and thought about it .All the burnt stuff was still in the other pan which I cleaned and went back to my other pot  . I had a cast iron frying pan which I put on the stove because it would distribute heat much better then a pot.I put the Stainless steel pot inside the Cast iron frying pan and put vegatable oil around the inside of the cast iron frying pan  .This would absorb the heat from the frying pan and distribute it evenly around the pot  .Keeping the oil in the frying pan hot enough to simmer the pea soup  .Well what do you know  ? It did not stick and I stirred the pea soup about every 10 or 15 minutes just to keep it mixed up.It worked . Also if you are thinking about getting a RoboStir: Have We Really Gotten Too Lazy to Stir a Pot? Make sure before you buy this ,go and checkout what people are saying about it.It is not good. http://www.infomercial-hell.com/blog/2010/04/19/robostir-have-we-really-gotten-too-lazy-to-stir-a-pot/

One time I didn't stir my pea soup frequently enough and it stuck to the bottom. Without stirring up the burnt parts, I dumped it all into a second pot (stainless steel). All the burnt stuff was still in the other pan which I cleaned and went back to my other pot. 

I put a cast iron frying pan on the stove (it would distribute heat much better then a pot). I put the stainless steel pot inside the cast iron frying pan and put vegetable oil around the inside of the cast iron frying pan. This would absorb the heat from the frying pan and distribute it evenly around the pot. I kept the oil in the frying pan hot enough to simmer the pea soup.

Well what do you know? It worked - no more stuck soup! I stirred the pea soup about every 10 or 15 minutes just to keep it mixed up.

Source Link

I found this out by accident.I was making Pea soup and I hate to stand there stirring it so it did not stick to the bottom . Well it stuck to the bottom and without stirring up the burnt parts ,I dumped it all into another Stainless Steel pot and thought about it .All the burnt stuff was still in the other pan which I cleaned and went back to my other pot . I had a cast iron frying pan which I put on the stove because it would distribute heat much better then a pot.I put the Stainless steel pot inside the Cast iron frying pan and put vegatable oil around the inside of the cast iron frying pan .This would absorb the heat from the frying pan and distribute it evenly around the pot .Keeping the oil in the frying pan hot enough to simmer the pea soup .Well what do you know ? It did not stick and I stirred the pea soup about every 10 or 15 minutes just to keep it mixed up.It worked . Also if you are thinking about getting a RoboStir: Have We Really Gotten Too Lazy to Stir a Pot? Make sure before you buy this ,go and checkout what people are saying about it.It is not good. http://www.infomercial-hell.com/blog/2010/04/19/robostir-have-we-really-gotten-too-lazy-to-stir-a-pot/