Skip to main content
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 14, 2023 at 19:17 comment added MaxD @JasonPSallinger Sure, the overall salt amount is the most important metric, slightly oversalted pasta and slightly undersalted sauce can still give a perfect dish. For simplicity, I make both the sauce and the pasta as salty as if I was gonna eat them separately, and combining them consistently hits the spot for me... if there's any drawback I sure haven't noticed it :)
Aug 14, 2023 at 18:56 comment added Jason P Sallinger I think there's an argument to making your pasta saltier than a liquid you would sip or drink. I have at least once mistakenly put what I would consider to be too much salt in the water for pasta. Upon first taste, the pasta was a bit salty, but melded nicely with the sauce (which I err on the side of not salty enough)
Aug 14, 2023 at 18:07 history answered MaxD CC BY-SA 4.0