Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

7
  • 1
    Chicken can have salmonella in it, I would not assume the inside of chicken is safe.
    – GdD
    Commented Oct 30, 2020 at 9:34
  • 2
    Indeed. No-one ever asked if you want your chicken burger rare, medium or well.
    – Tetsujin
    Commented Oct 30, 2020 at 9:36
  • 2
    I can't agree with you on this. Even if I bought a chicken from a very reputable source I would always cook it to a safe temperature as there's still a relatively high risk.
    – GdD
    Commented Oct 30, 2020 at 9:46
  • 3
    The risk is actually higher in the US than EU, because of legislation on poultry vaccination.
    – Tetsujin
    Commented Oct 30, 2020 at 10:00
  • 1
    @moscafj - I'd rather stick pins in my eyes ;))
    – Tetsujin
    Commented Oct 30, 2020 at 12:47