Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

6
  • \$\begingroup\$ What about I? \$\endgroup\$
    – DELETE_ME
    Commented Aug 26, 2018 at 4:40
  • \$\begingroup\$ @user202729 Nope, doesn't help; any number that actually uses I and not just I I or I/I will generally have a + 0.*I tacked onto its N. \$\endgroup\$ Commented Aug 26, 2018 at 10:22
  • \$\begingroup\$ Very nice! I had gotten as far as "$"~Print~Exp[E!N@E] (which is the same length as "$"~Print~N[E^(E!E)]), but with the quotation marks around $, the output was just barely over the limit. \$\endgroup\$ Commented Aug 26, 2018 at 14:37
  • \$\begingroup\$ What I came up with was Print[$,N[Pi^(Pi*Pi)]], giving $80662.7. I tried various combinations of Pi, E, +, *, ^ (thought about I but didn't see any effective way to use it), but it never occurred to me to try !. \$\endgroup\$ Commented Aug 30, 2018 at 1:00
  • \$\begingroup\$ $~Print~⌈E^(E!E)⌉ with left and right ceiling characters with one character it would be little bit more and 17 bytes \$\endgroup\$
    – buttercrab
    Commented Feb 9, 2019 at 14:19