Skip to main content
added 128 characters in body
Source Link
Bbrk24
  • 2.9k
  • 2
  • 7

You might know me as the creator of the 2-D esolang Trilangle. I'm genderfluid so my pronouns vary on a day-to-day basis (or sometimes even more frequently than that), but xe/xem is a safe default if you don't have a chance to ask me or if I don't/can't respond.

I created the username bbrk24 when I was in fourth grade, originally for an email account, but I've used it in many other places since. It contains the initials of my deadname, but it doesn't bother me.

In 2020, I started having more conversations online compared to in-person, for some reason. People tried to come up with various ways to say that consonant group out loud. The one that stuck best was Beberka, from someone reading "b-b-r-k" in his native language as "be-be-er-ka". I say it as [bɛ⁠ˈberka] (original) or [bə⁠ˈbeɹ̈kʰə] (more Englishy), roughly. My username on Discord is Beberka for that reason.

My usual profile picture here comes from Discord. For a while, I just had the default profile picture on Discord. At some point, one of my friends started sending a bunch of gradients and people were claiming them for profile pictures, so I did too. I set it as my profile picture here because someone in TNB said they confused me for user. For pride month, I've added a genderfluid symbol to my pfp, since I can't exactly combine the flag with the gradient.

You might know me as the creator of the 2-D esolang Trilangle. I'm genderfluid so my pronouns vary on a day-to-day basis (or sometimes even more frequently than that), but xe/xem is a safe default if you don't have a chance to ask me or if I don't/can't respond.

I created the username bbrk24 when I was in fourth grade, originally for an email account, but I've used it in many other places since. It contains the initials of my deadname, but it doesn't bother me.

In 2020, I started having more conversations online compared to in-person, for some reason. People tried to come up with various ways to say that consonant group out loud. The one that stuck best was Beberka, from someone reading "b-b-r-k" in his native language as "be-be-er-ka". I say it as [bɛ⁠ˈberka] (original) or [bə⁠ˈbeɹ̈kʰə] (more Englishy), roughly. My username on Discord is Beberka for that reason.

My profile picture here comes from Discord. For a while, I just had the default profile picture on Discord. At some point, one of my friends started sending a bunch of gradients and people were claiming them for profile pictures, so I did too. I set it as my profile picture here because someone in TNB said they confused me for user.

You might know me as the creator of the 2-D esolang Trilangle. I'm genderfluid so my pronouns vary on a day-to-day basis (or sometimes even more frequently than that), but xe/xem is a safe default if you don't have a chance to ask me or if I don't/can't respond.

I created the username bbrk24 when I was in fourth grade, originally for an email account, but I've used it in many other places since. It contains the initials of my deadname, but it doesn't bother me.

In 2020, I started having more conversations online compared to in-person, for some reason. People tried to come up with various ways to say that consonant group out loud. The one that stuck best was Beberka, from someone reading "b-b-r-k" in his native language as "be-be-er-ka". I say it as [bɛ⁠ˈberka] (original) or [bə⁠ˈbeɹ̈kʰə] (more Englishy), roughly. My username on Discord is Beberka for that reason.

My usual profile picture here comes from Discord. For a while, I just had the default profile picture on Discord. At some point, one of my friends started sending a bunch of gradients and people were claiming them for profile pictures, so I did too. I set it as my profile picture here because someone in TNB said they confused me for user. For pride month, I've added a genderfluid symbol to my pfp, since I can't exactly combine the flag with the gradient.

Source Link
Bbrk24
  • 2.9k
  • 2
  • 7

You might know me as the creator of the 2-D esolang Trilangle. I'm genderfluid so my pronouns vary on a day-to-day basis (or sometimes even more frequently than that), but xe/xem is a safe default if you don't have a chance to ask me or if I don't/can't respond.

I created the username bbrk24 when I was in fourth grade, originally for an email account, but I've used it in many other places since. It contains the initials of my deadname, but it doesn't bother me.

In 2020, I started having more conversations online compared to in-person, for some reason. People tried to come up with various ways to say that consonant group out loud. The one that stuck best was Beberka, from someone reading "b-b-r-k" in his native language as "be-be-er-ka". I say it as [bɛ⁠ˈberka] (original) or [bə⁠ˈbeɹ̈kʰə] (more Englishy), roughly. My username on Discord is Beberka for that reason.

My profile picture here comes from Discord. For a while, I just had the default profile picture on Discord. At some point, one of my friends started sending a bunch of gradients and people were claiming them for profile pictures, so I did too. I set it as my profile picture here because someone in TNB said they confused me for user.