Skip to main content
deleted 18 characters in body
Source Link

I created my current universal username in 2012 when I was in Year 2 of NUS High School (roughly equivalent to US 8th grade), in the same process where I became a My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic (MLPFIM) fan and created the pony version of myself.

Parcly and Spindle

At the time one of my main interests was organic chemistry, and I wanted a name for the pony based on some organic compound. My first choice was Paracet from paracetamol, but it didn't sound natural enough to me. I eventually found paclitaxel – a chemotherapeutic drug that famously took 30 years after discovery to market and famously was the target of a total synthesis race in the early 1990s, just before I was born – and transformed the word to Parcly Taxel, complete with an R I don't pronounce. (The name is pronounced park-ly tax-səl, and far too many ponies think at first that the first name is Parsley.)

Eventually I became a vector graphics artist drawing MLPFIM stuff, both canon characters and original characters. At the same time I developed tools to help with the art, which evolved into my first Git repository called Kinross and the principal storage for my art called Selwyn. These "unusual" names in turn grew into one of my traditions: every Git repository I create must be named after a real-world location. (Shinjuku, Malibu, Shibuya, Skopje…)

92, Uranium – I did a "periodic table of ponies" project from 2020 to 2021

Six Alicorns. Parcly is, in my backstory, on par with MLPFIM's canon royalty

Parcly's backstory developed alongside the art. In August 2013 she became a wish-granting genie. She then gained a windigo companion called Spindle in late 2015 – the ghostly horse in the first picture of this answer. I have been regularly commissioning others to draw pictures of Parcly as well.

By Beardie

Although MLPFIM is considered part of the furry fandom, it took until 2021 for me to draw more general furry art. I created my own furry characters; my "fursona" (that represents myself in the furry world) is a female tiger genie called Tori Taxel, whose species is also my Chinese zodiac sign. (I am a Chinese Singaporean after all.) Her husband is a chimeric dullahan called Hearth Taxel.

By Arztin. Tori being a taur, this also plays on my real-life Western zodiac sign

By A-Lovy


The "bat in a hexagon" avatar I use alongside the Parcly Taxel name is the cutie mark of a bat pony form of Parcly. Fluttershy became one in an MLPFIM episode, and her cutie mark changed from three butterflies to three bats; this change is sometimes emulated with original character bat ponies, including here.

The background of my avatar is RGB #230F38. This colour and the three colours in Parcly's cutie mark (exactly the same across normal and bat pony versions) are also used in the logos of many of my Git repositories, giving a common theme.

I created my current universal username in 2012 when I was in Year 2 of NUS High School (roughly equivalent to US 8th grade), in the same process where I became a My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic (MLPFIM) fan and created the pony version of myself.

Parcly and Spindle

At the time one of my main interests was organic chemistry, and I wanted a name for the pony based on some organic compound. My first choice was Paracet from paracetamol, but it didn't sound natural enough to me. I eventually found paclitaxel – a chemotherapeutic drug that famously took 30 years after discovery to market and famously was the target of a total synthesis race in the early 1990s, just before I was born – and transformed the word to Parcly Taxel, complete with an R I don't pronounce. (The name is pronounced park-ly tax-səl, and far too many ponies think at first that the first name is Parsley.)

Eventually I became a vector graphics artist drawing MLPFIM stuff, both canon characters and original characters. At the same time I developed tools to help with the art, which evolved into my first Git repository called Kinross and the principal storage for my art called Selwyn. These "unusual" names in turn grew into one of my traditions: every Git repository I create must be named after a real-world location. (Shinjuku, Malibu, Shibuya, Skopje…)

92, Uranium – I did a "periodic table of ponies" project from 2020 to 2021

Six Alicorns. Parcly is, in my backstory, on par with MLPFIM's canon royalty

Parcly's backstory developed alongside the art. In August 2013 she became a wish-granting genie. She then gained a windigo companion called Spindle in late 2015 – the ghostly horse in the first picture of this answer. I have been regularly commissioning others to draw pictures of Parcly as well.

By Beardie

Although MLPFIM is considered part of the furry fandom, it took until 2021 for me to draw more general furry art. I created my own furry characters; my "fursona" (that represents myself in the furry world) is a female tiger genie called Tori Taxel, whose species is also my Chinese zodiac sign. (I am a Chinese Singaporean after all.) Her husband is a chimeric dullahan called Hearth Taxel.

By Arztin. Tori being a taur, this also plays on my real-life Western zodiac sign

By A-Lovy


The "bat in a hexagon" avatar I use alongside the Parcly Taxel name is the cutie mark of a bat pony form of Parcly. Fluttershy became one in an MLPFIM episode, and her cutie mark changed from three butterflies to three bats; this change is sometimes emulated with original character bat ponies, including here.

The background of my avatar is RGB #230F38. This colour and the three colours in Parcly's cutie mark (exactly the same across normal and bat pony versions) are also used in the logos of many of my Git repositories, giving a common theme.

I created my username in 2012 when I was in Year 2 of NUS High School (roughly equivalent to US 8th grade), in the same process where I became a My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic (MLPFIM) fan and created the pony version of myself.

Parcly and Spindle

At the time one of my main interests was organic chemistry, and I wanted a name for the pony based on some organic compound. My first choice was Paracet from paracetamol, but it didn't sound natural enough to me. I eventually found paclitaxel – a chemotherapeutic drug that famously took 30 years after discovery to market and famously was the target of a total synthesis race in the early 1990s, just before I was born – and transformed the word to Parcly Taxel, complete with an R I don't pronounce. (The name is pronounced park-ly tax-səl, and far too many ponies think at first that the first name is Parsley.)

Eventually I became a vector graphics artist drawing MLPFIM stuff, both canon characters and original characters. At the same time I developed tools to help with the art, which evolved into my first Git repository called Kinross and the principal storage for my art called Selwyn. These "unusual" names in turn grew into one of my traditions: every Git repository I create must be named after a real-world location. (Shinjuku, Malibu, Shibuya, Skopje…)

92, Uranium – I did a "periodic table of ponies" project from 2020 to 2021

Six Alicorns. Parcly is, in my backstory, on par with MLPFIM's canon royalty

Parcly's backstory developed alongside the art. In August 2013 she became a wish-granting genie. She then gained a windigo companion called Spindle in late 2015 – the ghostly horse in the first picture of this answer. I have been regularly commissioning others to draw pictures of Parcly as well.

By Beardie

Although MLPFIM is considered part of the furry fandom, it took until 2021 for me to draw more general furry art. I created my own furry characters; my "fursona" (that represents myself in the furry world) is a female tiger genie called Tori Taxel, whose species is also my Chinese zodiac sign. (I am a Chinese Singaporean after all.) Her husband is a chimeric dullahan called Hearth Taxel.

By Arztin. Tori being a taur, this also plays on my real-life Western zodiac sign

By A-Lovy


The "bat in a hexagon" avatar I use alongside the Parcly Taxel name is the cutie mark of a bat pony form of Parcly. Fluttershy became one in an MLPFIM episode, and her cutie mark changed from three butterflies to three bats; this change is sometimes emulated with original character bat ponies, including here.

The background of my avatar is RGB #230F38. This colour and the three colours in Parcly's cutie mark (exactly the same across normal and bat pony versions) are also used in the logos of many of my Git repositories, giving a common theme.

added 40 characters in body
Source Link

I created my current universal username in 2012 when I was in Year 2 of NUS High School (roughly equivalent to US 8th grade), in the same process where I became a My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic (MLPFIM) fan and created the pony version of myself.

Parcly and Spindle

At the time one of my main interests was organic chemistry, and I wanted a name for the pony based on some organic compound. My first choice was Paracet from paracetamol, but it didn't sound natural enough to me. I eventually found paclitaxel – a chemotherapeutic drug that famously took 30 years after discovery to market and famously was the target of a total synthesis race in the early 1990s, just before I was born – and transformed the word to Parcly Taxel, complete with an R I don't pronounce. (The name is pronounced park-ly tax-səl, and far too many ponies think at first that the first name is Parsley.)

Eventually I became a vector graphics artist drawing MLPFIM stuff, both canon characters and original characters. At the same time I developed tools to help with the art, which evolved into my first Git repository called Kinross and the principal storage for my art called Selwyn. These "unusual" names in turn grew into one of my traditions: every Git repository I create must be named after a real-world location. (Shinjuku, Malibu, Shibuya, Skopje…)

92, Uranium – I did a "periodic table of ponies" project from 2020 to 2021

Six Alicorns. Parcly is, in my backstory, on par with MLPFIM's canon royalty

Parcly's backstory developed alongside the art. In August 2013 she became a wish-granting genie. She then gained a windigo companion called Spindle in late 2015 – the ghostly horse in the first picture of this answer. I have been regularly commissioning others to draw pictures of Parcly as well.

By Beardie

Although MLPFIM is considered part of the furry fandom, it took until 2021 for me to draw more general furry art. I created my own furry characters; my "fursona" (that represents myself in the furry world) is a female tiger genie called Tori Taxel, whose species is also my Chinese zodiac sign. (I am a Chinese Singaporean after all.) Her husband is a chimeric dullahan called Hearth Taxel.

By Arztin. Tori being a taur, this also plays on my real-life Western zodiac sign

By A-Lovy


The "bat in a hexagon" avatar I use alongside the Parcly Taxel name is the cutie mark of a bat pony form of Parcly. Fluttershy became one in an MLPFIM episode, and her cutie mark changed from three butterflies to three bats; this change is sometimes emulated with original character bat ponies, including here.

The background of my avatar is RGB #230F38. This colour and the three colours in Parcly's cutie mark (exactly the same across normal and bat pony versions) are also used in the logos of many of my Git repositories, giving a common theme.

I created my current universal username in 2012 when I was in Year 2 of NUS High School (roughly equivalent to US 8th grade), in the same process where I became a My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic (MLPFIM) fan and created the pony version of myself.

Parcly and Spindle

At the time one of my main interests was organic chemistry, and I wanted a name for the pony based on some organic compound. My first choice was Paracet from paracetamol, but it didn't sound natural enough to me. I eventually found paclitaxel – a chemotherapeutic drug that famously took 30 years after discovery to market and famously was the target of a total synthesis race in the early 1990s, just before I was born – and transformed the word to Parcly Taxel, complete with an R I don't pronounce. (The name is pronounced park-ly tax-səl, and far too many ponies think at first that the first name is Parsley.)

Eventually I became a vector graphics artist drawing MLPFIM stuff, both canon characters and original characters. At the same time I developed tools to help with the art, which evolved into my first Git repository called Kinross and the principal storage for my art called Selwyn. These "unusual" names in turn grew into one of my traditions: every Git repository I create must be named after a real-world location. (Shinjuku, Malibu, Shibuya, Skopje…)

92, Uranium – I did a "periodic table of ponies" project from 2020 to 2021

Six Alicorns. Parcly is, in my backstory, on par with MLPFIM's canon royalty

Parcly's backstory developed alongside the art. In August 2013 she became a wish-granting genie. She then gained a windigo companion called Spindle in late 2015 – the ghostly horse in the first picture of this answer. I have been regularly commissioning others to draw pictures of Parcly as well.

By Beardie

Although MLPFIM is considered part of the furry fandom, it took until 2021 for me to draw more general furry art. I created my own furry characters; my "fursona" (that represents myself in the furry world) is a female tiger genie called Tori Taxel, whose species is also my Chinese zodiac sign. Her husband is a chimeric dullahan called Hearth Taxel.

By Arztin. Tori being a taur, this also plays on my real-life Western zodiac sign

By A-Lovy


The "bat in a hexagon" avatar I use alongside the Parcly Taxel name is the cutie mark of a bat pony form of Parcly. Fluttershy became one in an MLPFIM episode, and her cutie mark changed from three butterflies to three bats; this change is sometimes emulated with original character bat ponies, including here.

The background of my avatar is RGB #230F38. This colour and the three colours in Parcly's cutie mark (exactly the same across normal and bat pony versions) are also used in the logos of many of my Git repositories, giving a common theme.

I created my current universal username in 2012 when I was in Year 2 of NUS High School (roughly equivalent to US 8th grade), in the same process where I became a My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic (MLPFIM) fan and created the pony version of myself.

Parcly and Spindle

At the time one of my main interests was organic chemistry, and I wanted a name for the pony based on some organic compound. My first choice was Paracet from paracetamol, but it didn't sound natural enough to me. I eventually found paclitaxel – a chemotherapeutic drug that famously took 30 years after discovery to market and famously was the target of a total synthesis race in the early 1990s, just before I was born – and transformed the word to Parcly Taxel, complete with an R I don't pronounce. (The name is pronounced park-ly tax-səl, and far too many ponies think at first that the first name is Parsley.)

Eventually I became a vector graphics artist drawing MLPFIM stuff, both canon characters and original characters. At the same time I developed tools to help with the art, which evolved into my first Git repository called Kinross and the principal storage for my art called Selwyn. These "unusual" names in turn grew into one of my traditions: every Git repository I create must be named after a real-world location. (Shinjuku, Malibu, Shibuya, Skopje…)

92, Uranium – I did a "periodic table of ponies" project from 2020 to 2021

Six Alicorns. Parcly is, in my backstory, on par with MLPFIM's canon royalty

Parcly's backstory developed alongside the art. In August 2013 she became a wish-granting genie. She then gained a windigo companion called Spindle in late 2015 – the ghostly horse in the first picture of this answer. I have been regularly commissioning others to draw pictures of Parcly as well.

By Beardie

Although MLPFIM is considered part of the furry fandom, it took until 2021 for me to draw more general furry art. I created my own furry characters; my "fursona" (that represents myself in the furry world) is a female tiger genie called Tori Taxel, whose species is also my Chinese zodiac sign. (I am a Chinese Singaporean after all.) Her husband is a chimeric dullahan called Hearth Taxel.

By Arztin. Tori being a taur, this also plays on my real-life Western zodiac sign

By A-Lovy


The "bat in a hexagon" avatar I use alongside the Parcly Taxel name is the cutie mark of a bat pony form of Parcly. Fluttershy became one in an MLPFIM episode, and her cutie mark changed from three butterflies to three bats; this change is sometimes emulated with original character bat ponies, including here.

The background of my avatar is RGB #230F38. This colour and the three colours in Parcly's cutie mark (exactly the same across normal and bat pony versions) are also used in the logos of many of my Git repositories, giving a common theme.

Source Link

I created my current universal username in 2012 when I was in Year 2 of NUS High School (roughly equivalent to US 8th grade), in the same process where I became a My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic (MLPFIM) fan and created the pony version of myself.

Parcly and Spindle

At the time one of my main interests was organic chemistry, and I wanted a name for the pony based on some organic compound. My first choice was Paracet from paracetamol, but it didn't sound natural enough to me. I eventually found paclitaxel – a chemotherapeutic drug that famously took 30 years after discovery to market and famously was the target of a total synthesis race in the early 1990s, just before I was born – and transformed the word to Parcly Taxel, complete with an R I don't pronounce. (The name is pronounced park-ly tax-səl, and far too many ponies think at first that the first name is Parsley.)

Eventually I became a vector graphics artist drawing MLPFIM stuff, both canon characters and original characters. At the same time I developed tools to help with the art, which evolved into my first Git repository called Kinross and the principal storage for my art called Selwyn. These "unusual" names in turn grew into one of my traditions: every Git repository I create must be named after a real-world location. (Shinjuku, Malibu, Shibuya, Skopje…)

92, Uranium – I did a "periodic table of ponies" project from 2020 to 2021

Six Alicorns. Parcly is, in my backstory, on par with MLPFIM's canon royalty

Parcly's backstory developed alongside the art. In August 2013 she became a wish-granting genie. She then gained a windigo companion called Spindle in late 2015 – the ghostly horse in the first picture of this answer. I have been regularly commissioning others to draw pictures of Parcly as well.

By Beardie

Although MLPFIM is considered part of the furry fandom, it took until 2021 for me to draw more general furry art. I created my own furry characters; my "fursona" (that represents myself in the furry world) is a female tiger genie called Tori Taxel, whose species is also my Chinese zodiac sign. Her husband is a chimeric dullahan called Hearth Taxel.

By Arztin. Tori being a taur, this also plays on my real-life Western zodiac sign

By A-Lovy


The "bat in a hexagon" avatar I use alongside the Parcly Taxel name is the cutie mark of a bat pony form of Parcly. Fluttershy became one in an MLPFIM episode, and her cutie mark changed from three butterflies to three bats; this change is sometimes emulated with original character bat ponies, including here.

The background of my avatar is RGB #230F38. This colour and the three colours in Parcly's cutie mark (exactly the same across normal and bat pony versions) are also used in the logos of many of my Git repositories, giving a common theme.